We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mount Peyton Hotel(Grand Falls Windsor)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage House Inn(Grand Falls Windsor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
72
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe riverthe ownersnowmobile tripvacation homegroomed trailssnow conditionsdown to earthtotal relaxationour tour guidepauladventurejoyrapidsbbqcabinexploits
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Love the chalet wonderful views and amazing amenities, it was cold when we went rafting but guides and adventure was still amazing thanks so much . Wi-Fi was not great but a good time to put down your phone and enjoy nature at its finest Ken Karen Jerry and Sherry

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi guys. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks so much for the 5 star despite the wi-fi! Yes, we struggle with that too but its the best we can offer though the options we have available to us. If we were in town it would not be a limitation. But like you say....we all spend too much time on our phones hey? I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again. I will let Rafting Newfoundland know of your kind comments as well.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

What a beautiful place to get away and relax. There were six of us at our chalet this past weekend for a snowmobile trip to Hodges hill. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable and everything needed to cook with was there. There were two beautiful rooms and an eight inch memory foam mattress for the third couple which we had in the living room. The hot tub was definitely the highlight of the weekend especially after a full day of snowmobiling. It was very clean and so relaxing.

The trails are endless for snowmobiling and you can leave right from your chalet. The owner (Paul) was very helpful before we got there and kept me informed of the snow conditions for our trip. Paul does offer guided tours which we didn't do this time but will certainly do the next time.

After our trip we were met by one of the workers there and he made sure we had lots of clean towels and such. Paul took the time to contact me and make sure everything was ok with our trip and the accommodations. No complaints at all and will surely be back there. If your looking for a place to getaway whether to enjoy the outdoors or simply relax this is the right place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chriscollier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Wow! Thanks so much Chris. That's a review I am proud of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Beautiful chalets tucked away with an amazing view of the Exploits River. The chalets themselves are well appointed with comfy beds, plenty of cookware, a gas grill, use of the outdoor hot tub and an enormous bathroom complete with jacuzzi tub!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thanks so much Tracey! I am so happy you had a nice stay at the chalets. Your comments mean a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

with friends or alone these chalets never disappoint..all the amenities of home..cozy and quaint..fabulous view of the river sitting on the deck or sitting in the hot tub..fire pit.. trail walks..can't wait until next time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _goldaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hi Goldie. Thanks so much. You are always a pleasure to have stay with us. Your happy personality rubs off on all of us when you are here! Come on back soon! We can't wait either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The chalets are gorgeous and everything is very well taken care of. The river views are incredible. Sure beats the hell out of a hotel. A fire by the river on a Wednesday night is a great way to relax. I will definitely be staying there again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks so much Don. Your kind words are very encouraging! It was nice meeting you and hope to see you again soon.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews