We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
74
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwhite water raftingrapidsbbqexploitsnewfoundlandrelaxationbadgerdriftcampfireamenity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This is the second time our group has stayed there. Both times have been great. Two couples fit in each chalet. Everything you need is there except food. Lots of stuff to cook with though. Beautiful setting. Nice hot tub and a place to have a campfire. Lovely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words and staying with again! We are getting more ATV riders every year and hope it continues. The chalets sit in the perfect junction of roads and trails don't they? Hope to see you again next year! Thanks.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A very enjoyable day! I'm not a strong swimmer, So was nervous about doing this.
We start at the chalet for check in and we went on a bus to Badger to start on the river. The guides are very experienced and made me feel safe. They are very informative and prepare everyone to work together to do what we need to do. It was a good 5 hrs. We stopped for nutritional snacks after we were through the worst of the Rapids and burgers and hot dogs on the BBQ at the end, back at the chalet. It was a well planned, fun, activity and relaxation. It was perfect for me! Enjoyed it to the fullest! Would defiantly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sophienewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

What a great spot. Right on the river. It was great to have a BBQ. Clean and quiet. The hosts have thought of every detail. Location is just off the Trans-Canada highway. Be sure to visit Grand F alls Windsor and Bishop Falls on the way.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi. Awesome! I love to hear happy reviews! Thanks so much and hope to see you again soon!
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Love the chalet wonderful views and amazing amenities, it was cold when we went rafting but guides and adventure was still amazing thanks so much . Wi-Fi was not great but a good time to put down your phone and enjoy nature at its finest Ken Karen Jerry and Sherry

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi guys. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks so much for the 5 star despite the wi-fi! Yes, we struggle with that too but its the best we can offer though the options we have available to us. If we were in town it would not be a limitation. But like you say....we all spend too much time on our phones hey? I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again. I will let Rafting Newfoundland know of your kind comments as well.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

What a beautiful place to get away and relax. There were six of us at our chalet this past weekend for a snowmobile trip to Hodges hill. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable and everything needed to cook with was there. There were two beautiful rooms and an eight inch memory foam mattress for the third couple which we had in the living room. The hot tub was definitely the highlight of the weekend especially after a full day of snowmobiling. It was very clean and so relaxing.

The trails are endless for snowmobiling and you can leave right from your chalet. The owner (Paul) was very helpful before we got there and kept me informed of the snow conditions for our trip. Paul does offer guided tours which we didn't do this time but will certainly do the next time.

After our trip we were met by one of the workers there and he made sure we had lots of clean towels and such. Paul took the time to contact me and make sure everything was ok with our trip and the accommodations. No complaints at all and will surely be back there. If your looking for a place to getaway whether to enjoy the outdoors or simply relax this is the right place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chriscollier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwrose R, Owner at Riverfront Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Wow! Thanks so much Chris. That's a review I am proud of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews