We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just a regular motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a regular motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed at the Ramada Limited in October because of an internet rate I booked for a trip down the Alaska Highway. I checked in late (10 PM) to the hotel and had no issues. The room I had was on the second floor of the second building (on the corner). Room was just a standard room. Kind of small but perfect for my quick stay in Fort Nelson. Walls were a little thin and you could hear folks in the hall and in the room next you. I would recommend getting a corner room if it's available if your in the corner building. Overall not bad, not stellar, just a good old regular motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADashFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
28
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

As other reviewers have noted, it's expensive. However, it's within the range of others in Fort Nelson. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and the breakfast bar was OK. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at the Ramada Ltd in Fort Nelson, BC twice this year. I took a large 2 axel truck up and back on the Alaska Highway and Fort Nelson was one of the stopping points. The thing I really liked about the Ramada was the manager. Very friendly, very helpful and made me feel at home. The motel itself was a bit older, but well maintained, clean and comfortable. It also had good free wifi which I liked. I stayed in several motels on this trip, and although my stops on the return trip were almost the same as the trip up, this was the one motel I made sure I booked in Fort Nelson on the return trip as the people there made me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavicwus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here one night. on our way to watson lake, staff were nice, we got bumped up a room for free just because he had it free when we checked in late! which was so nice. kinda doesn't look like much at first, but it was really a nice room, lovely fresh smell, comfortable and good value for money, car park was safe, plenty of petrol stations, had dinner at boston pizza, lovely food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackerpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Kind of expensive for what it is, a lot of workers stay here and I find it shows. Nothing wrong with it, i think we were expecting more. Good for a nights rest when driving from whitehorse to jasper, we were only here to sleep

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmteed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
1.5 km away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.2 km away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#3 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 km away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Property: Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price range (per night): RM415 - RM472
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing