We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a regular motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed at the Ramada Limited in October because of an internet rate I booked for a trip down the Alaska Highway. I checked in late (10 PM) to the hotel and had no issues. The room I had was on the second floor of the second building (on the corner). Room was just a standard room. Kind of small but perfect for my quick stay in Fort Nelson. Walls were a little thin and you could hear folks in the hall and in the room next you. I would recommend getting a corner room if it's available if your in the corner building. Overall not bad, not stellar, just a good old regular motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADashFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

As other reviewers have noted, it's expensive. However, it's within the range of others in Fort Nelson. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and the breakfast bar was OK. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohninBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at the Ramada Ltd in Fort Nelson, BC twice this year. I took a large 2 axel truck up and back on the Alaska Highway and Fort Nelson was one of the stopping points. The thing I really liked about the Ramada was the manager. Very friendly, very helpful and made me feel at home. The motel itself was a bit older, but well maintained, clean and comfortable. It also had good free wifi which I liked. I stayed in several motels on this trip, and although my stops on the return trip were almost the same as the trip up, this was the one motel I made sure I booked in Fort Nelson on the return trip as the people there made me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cavicwus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here one night. on our way to watson lake, staff were nice, we got bumped up a room for free just because he had it free when we checked in late! which was so nice. kinda doesn't look like much at first, but it was really a nice room, lovely fresh smell, comfortable and good value for money, car park was safe, plenty of petrol stations, had dinner at boston pizza, lovely food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backpackerpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Kind of expensive for what it is, a lot of workers stay here and I find it shows. Nothing wrong with it, i think we were expecting more. Good for a nights rest when driving from whitehorse to jasper, we were only here to sleep

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmteed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
1.5 km away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
286 reviews
0.7 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.2 km away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: RM321 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a motel and hotel buildings along with a new addition under construction. We mostly cater to the gas industry and accomodate many businesses on a weekly and monthly basis as well as many travellers and tourists traveling the Alaska Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing