We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Creston)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Park Resort(Creston)(Great Value!)
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Hotel(Creston)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtowner Motor Inn(Creston)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Valley Motel(Creston)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Orchard Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower boxesshirleydelcatpettowelshighwayproperty
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Quirky little motor inn. Super cute from the outside but a bit dated inside. Clean though! The price was great for a 1 bedroom suite and the kitchen was awesome. My daughter and I walked to Overwaitea for groceries (15 minutes each way) and made a decent dinner!

We stayed one night while on our way to Idaho and loved being able to park right outside our room door. It was perfect for bringing everything inside from the car to organize.

The sky let go a few minutes after we arrived and we got to see an amazing rainbow right outside our room (see photo). This was very neat!

Although the décor is dated the vintage dining room table was so cute!!! The clock radio/telephone gave us a giggle as we haven’t seen one in years. It was like a history lesson for my 6 year old!

We slept well with the window closed but we opened the window in the night for some fresh air and the train/traffic kept us up.

The wifi was spotty. My husband tried to help them but their router seems to drop internet several times a day. He suggested they get a new router as that might fix their issues.

Room Tip: Cheap suites are available!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Great place, Got a one bedroom with a kitchen with basic utensil's and it was perfect for me and my lady. Can save a lot with being able to make your own food and much cheaper then Ramada. Best bang for my buck

Room Tip: The little bit of extra is worth the units with the kitchens.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

First impression was great. Flowers were hanging outside each motel room with a chair beside each door. The rooms were very small. Hardly room to move. The barroom was even tighter. Fridge kettle coffee maker tea and coffee were supplied. The place was very old but kept up

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Noswod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Cleanist place ever. Wow what a surprise. We joked that I bet there were crumbs in toaster. I lost. Never seen such a clean place. Very nice surprise. The owners were very nice. Wireless Internet was good. Nice stopping spot to tour area.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Creston’s Mountain View Inn is a classic single story multi-unit courtyard centered motel maintained impeccably over the last twenty years by the hosts Shirley and Del.

Located in Creston along the North end of Highway 3 (near the Mall, close to the intersections to Highway 3A and to Highway 21) the motel includes several stand-a-lone cottages and a row of connected units with drive up parking tucked back from the road.

Mountain View’s positive attributes are many, including: (1) Spectacularly clean. (2) Huge accessible back yard well maintained with grass, picnic table, plum, apple, and willow trees. (3) BBQs for your use. (4) Congenial, friendly quick-witted hosts who are clearly working all the time on upkeep. (5) Lovely window flower boxes and hanging baskets outside the units. (6) Patios or porches at each unit.

Our cottage had two genuine bedrooms with solid wood dressers, queen beds, clothing racks and hangers. Still offering the cozy charm of the original structure, the cottage had been updated with new baseboard heaters, thermostats, and electrical outlets, and a thoughtful mix of carpet, tile, and laminate flooring. It was just like a little house, and was appointed as if a home away from home …

Every room was bright and airy with windows in the kitchen, bath, and both bedrooms. Additionally, these were the new energy efficient vinyl windows with screens. As with all the units, there was shrubbery and trees planted around the unit and privacy arbors. It was very quiet and easy to keep cool in the sun or warm at night.

Other above and beyond touches on offer:
(1) A spacious bathroom with tub and shower and a family size hot water tank just for you. Seamless surround in the tub and new rain-shower showerhead. New taps. Nice counter tops, and tile flooring.
(2) Mirrors in the bedrooms, mirror over the double kitchen sink. Very well stocked kitchen – matching stainless Cuisinart pots and pans with their lids!
Cast iron skillet. GE stove. Full fridge and freezer. All the little touches: Spot less dishes, utensils, clearly freshly painted.
Paper towel, aluminum tray, toaster, kettle, coffee pot, tea and coffee, salt and pepper, drainer, even a glass measuring cup that I put to use with dinner prep. And of utmost importance for a longer stay – enough empty cupboards and drawers (clean right to the corners) for guest’s dry goods.
(4) A large dinning area with a four seater solid wood table and chair set at a spacious picture window looking out on our porch. A second window in the living room. New sofa with nice upholstery. Samsung flat screen TV. A credenza.

What wasn’t new about the cottage was the charm. Plaster walls. High ceilings. An art deco arch over the area between kitchen and dinning room.

Finally, Mountain View is truly and sincerely pet friendly. Other small unit motels in the area advertised pet friendly but a more accurate advertisement would have been pseudo pet tolerant. When we inquired about a kitchenette, we were thrice informed that such a unit “couldn’t accommodate pets” as if the units themselves had spoken. This is pretty frustrating, since it is more likely that folks travelling with their pets are planning a longer stay, and are less likely to be trouncing off to a restaurant, then people who have no pets or have left them at home. Mountain View was so clean, and so well maintained, that they easily put to rest the idea that a pet friendly accommodation must be second-class. Mountain View was best in class on all comfort points, and then some.

Frankly I am glad that the first few places we tried wouldn’t accommodate us!

For those who don’t care about a Kitchen, Mountain View is a few doors down from the Retro Café that is a well-reviewed eatery.

If I were travelling in the area for work, I would be very content to make Mountain View my home.

Room Tip: How can you go wrong when everything is right?
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coonhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews