We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Cosy”
Review of Mountain View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Creston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain View Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a very cute little motel, nicely painted and lovely window boxes full of flowers. The room was teeny tiny but clean and neat. The property seems to be very old but it is well kept. We had a pet friendly room. There is no breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Quirky little motor inn. Super cute from the outside but a bit dated inside. Clean though! The price was great for a 1 bedroom suite and the kitchen was awesome. My daughter and I walked to Overwaitea for groceries (15 minutes each way) and made a decent dinner!

We stayed one night while on our way to Idaho and loved being able to park right outside our room door. It was perfect for bringing everything inside from the car to organize.

The sky let go a few minutes after we arrived and we got to see an amazing rainbow right outside our room (see photo). This was very neat!

Although the décor is dated the vintage dining room table was so cute!!! The clock radio/telephone gave us a giggle as we haven’t seen one in years. It was like a history lesson for my 6 year old!

We slept well with the window closed but we opened the window in the night for some fresh air and the train/traffic kept us up.

The wifi was spotty. My husband tried to help them but their router seems to drop internet several times a day. He suggested they get a new router as that might fix their issues.

Room Tip: Cheap suites are available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Great place, Got a one bedroom with a kitchen with basic utensil's and it was perfect for me and my lady. Can save a lot with being able to make your own food and much cheaper then Ramada. Best bang for my buck

Room Tip: The little bit of extra is worth the units with the kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

First impression was great. Flowers were hanging outside each motel room with a chair beside each door. The rooms were very small. Hardly room to move. The barroom was even tighter. Fridge kettle coffee maker tea and coffee were supplied. The place was very old but kept up

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Noswod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Cleanist place ever. Wow what a surprise. We joked that I bet there were crumbs in toaster. I lost. Never seen such a clean place. Very nice surprise. The owners were very nice. Wireless Internet was good. Nice stopping spot to tour area.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.8 km away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
204 reviews
2.4 km away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
207 reviews
2.2 km away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
3.9 km away
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Bavarian Orchard Motel
#10 of 11 in Creston
47 reviews
1.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Inn

Address: 1441 Northwest Blvd, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing