We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
42
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great spot family reunion water toys bocce ball needed anything minute walk highly recommend staying here great place for family small public beach living room wonderful hosts brendan games unit bbq bath hats
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We were a group of friends coming off of the Columbia Western Rail Trail in the dark and in the rain! Brendan met us on his bike and guided us to our warm, dry accommodations. They helped us get some food late at night. We slept well! Thanks Gwen and Brendan..we will be back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ethel325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We booked "The Rose Cabin" at Blue Mountain Lodge with Gwen back in Sept 2015, as one needs to book early, for our trip in July 2016. We stayed there for a total of five nights at a great price. Gwen and Brendan actually bend over backwards making our stay one of the most enjoyable ever. It was scorching hot (great for swimming) as the lake was practically out our door, we asked if there was a way to get an A/C and Brendan got us a portable one that made a world of difference. Next was a toaster, a table for our front yard and the BBQ needed a refill. Brendan and Gwen supplied us with everything in a matter of minutes upon our requests. They were 100% the best hosts we could possibility ask for. We wanted to stay longer but like I stated we only booked for 5 days. I would not hesitate to book with Gwen and Brendan in the future and highly recommend this camp site as one of the very Best in Christina Lake. Thank You Both so very much for the hospitality. Arthur B. Grant Winnipeg Manitoba.

Room Tip: All rooms a very clean and newly remodelled over the past four years. Fresh clean sheets, towels bedding and cabins.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We rented Cabin #9 in August/16 for 4 of us and had a great time at Brenden and Gwen's place for 5 nights. Really nice to sit out on the covered patio morning and evening. BBQ provided as well. Unit was very clean and newly renovated. Fans in all the rooms kept the place remarkably cool in the 36 C heat! Resort is only half a block from a nice little public beach which was great for a quick dip to cool off or to launch a paddle board or kayak. Brenden and Gwen are very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Will definitely keep this place in mind for any future return visit. Thanks!

Room Tip: Very close to the Kettle Valley Railway/Trans Canada Trail for awesome biking!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, newly renovated, quiet and relaxing lodge. Nice little kitchen set up and a bar-b-q for cooking. They had a fire pit every night so it made the visit easy. Really enjoyed how friendly the owners were. We had lots of conversations and had a great chill time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Quidcode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at site with our RV for 6 nights. We originally booked 4 nights, but loved it so much‼booked an extra 2 nights.

Thank you to Gwen and Brendan for an amazing stay and experience for our first time in Christina Lake BC- loved it❣

Highly recommended family trip⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Sunshine240063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews