We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumbrian Inn(Bella Coola)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The town just have a couple of blocks and this place is in the edge by the river. Very close to everything.
Rooms have full kitchen with utensils, couch, dresser and a queen size bed.
The whole motel is like 6 mobile trailers, each trailer with 2 separate rooms.
Owner was very friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Units are clean and stocked with a full kitchen. Beds are new and very comfortable. New TV's, WiFi. Manager friendly and very efficient. People from other units stopping to chat or just wave as they go by. Don't let the age of this place fool you.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank betsyvan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We ended up overnight in Bella Colla due to the car breaking down. Sue was great and did everything she could to make us comfortable.

The attached campground had a town dog that would patrol it and bark at the Grizzly Bears when they came to close.

I would highly recommend it for a nice place at a fair price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurtisL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Just as advertised, and consistent with reviews previously posted with happily some improvements. Sue and the staff were welcoming and friendly throughout our week-long stay. More kitchen items would have been welcome and A/C would have made it 5stars! Convenient, safe, clean. Best suggestion is improve wifi by adding more routers down the site.

Room Tip: closer to the office if u rely on wifi
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I really did enjoy the way the semi-cabins were set up. It was handy to have a kitchen in the unit. Very private and quiet. The management was very friendly. There was a great view from the rooms. I wish more places were like this. It was a great spot to take beautiful town of Bella Coola. If I do make it back to Bella Coola, I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews