We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riu.com
10% for RIU Class Members
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
travelup.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
TRog2012
You know what you will get at Riu!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
We love Riu properties. We are never disappointed with the food or the cleanliness of these resorts. We gravitate back to them for those exact reasons. They have plenty of entertainment, unlike other resorts we have been to. Nothing bad to say about Riu!
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Front of Villa Loyola
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
Paradise L'Horizon
Vio.com
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
    eDreams
      1.0 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Expedia.com
        RM 522
      • Lol.travel
      3.5 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • eDreams
      • Expedia.com
        RM 452
      • ZenHotels.com
      4.3 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      8.0 km from Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Mammee Bay
      Reviews (12,470)
      Filter reviews
      12,470 results
      Traveller rating
      4,841
      4,030
      1,942
      890
      767
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      4,841
      4,030
      1,942
      890
      767
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews jerk hut ocho rios sports bar dunns river jerk chicken every other day musty smell junior suite specialty restaurants entertainment staff asian restaurant ocean view make reservations cool runnings main buffet michael jackson show buffet style
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      133 - 138 of 12,470 reviews
      Reviewed 19 February 2024

      Everything was great. Good location. Every evening there was entertainment, music, performances. Several restaurants and a large selection of food.Nice clean long beach. Lots of loungers and palm trees.

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with riu.com
      Thank Wander596695
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Ocho Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

      Dear Wander596695,



      We are honoured by your words.

      The best gift we can receive is to know that you, as a guest, left us so happy.

      Now we want you to know that we sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can provide you with an even better experience.


      Yours faithfully,
      Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Online Reputation Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 February 2024

      We joined friends for a birthday celebration and it was a fabulous experience. The check in process was quick and easy. The resort was clean. We had an enjoyable weekend and I definitely recommend staying here.

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with riu.com
      Thank TanyaMSP
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Ocho Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

      Dear TanyaMSP,

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

      It was our pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

      We wish you all the best,

      Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Online Reputation Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 February 2024

      Very friendly staff. Excellent amenities and activities. Great food, family friendly or great getaway for just couples. Clean towels and linens everyday. Love the minibar idea and soft drink options. My only complaint would be there wasn’t any non alcoholic beer however there are plenty of nonalcoholic sweet frozen drink options.

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with riu.com
      Thank Joek7201
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Ocho Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

      Dear Joek7201,

      Thank you for your great review.

      We are really glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience during your stay at our Hotel Riu Ocho Rios!

      We would be delighted to welcome you back in a near occasion.

      Have a lovely day,

      Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Online Reputation Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 February 2024

      I had one of my best ever holiday at Riu Ocho Rios everything was perfect , professional friendly staff , clean , beautiful hotel and perfect location by the beach , it's a little paradise , Thank you Riu

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with riu.com
      Thank nawel2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Ocho Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

      Dear nawel2024,

      Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review!

      We are glad to hear our service met your expectations and you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

      We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

      With our best wishes we remain,

      Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Online Reputation Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 February 2024

      Holiday was a present for husbands 50th birthday.

      Lots of things to do for all ages and a good selection of food for those with allergies.

      Rooms well furnished. We had goodnights sleep with comfy large beds.

      Handy having a fridge in the room stocked with drinks and a range of spirits to choose from.

      Date of stay: January 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with riu.com
      2  Thank Julie F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Ocho Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

      Dear Julie F,



      Thank you for your very satisfactory comment,

      We are happy to know that you enjoyed an unforgettable vacation with us, and we are also happy to know that your review was so positive in general, as it is recognition for our daily efforts.

      I hope you come back to visit us soon, we are waiting for you here with open arms.


      Yours faithfully,
      Hotel Riu Ocho Rios
      Online Reputation Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews