We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Beach Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@T Boutique Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
US$80
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prachuap Grand Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
US$53
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhevan Dara Beach Villa(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
US$87
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
US$51
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadthong Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prachuap Beach Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$24
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
X2 Kui Buri(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
US$259
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safehouse Hostel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
136
51
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
51
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand villalong stayhua hinbeach bardining tableorganic gardenpeaceful place to staynational parkclean beachhours drive from bangkoklong driveswimming poolthai breakfastnice restaurantstayed longerseafoodspa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

First impressions at a hotel mean everything to a traveller, we arrived to three receptionists who just looked like they didn't want to be in their job and hardly acknowledged us. This continued throughout our stay, whenever I went to reception to ask for various requests they were completely nonplussed.
However that cannot be said for the restaurant staff who were happy and welcoming.

We found Nishaville to be large and unwelcoming, the grounds which are set in a palm grove are too big for the accommodation being offered. Our apartment overlooking the swimming pool and beach was the best part of our stay, a good size with a nice balcony.

We went to the bar for sundowners but there was no one else there so went to a local restaurant to enjoy the sunset. We returned for dinner and once again the huge restaurant was empty. So we went back to the restaurant which was lively and welcoming.

Unfortunately there are only a few sunbeds around th spool which get snapped up very early. It has the usual problem of towels going down early and people only using them for a few hours. The management should offer more sunbeds, I can see that this has been raised by other comments on TA but has not been addressed.

The area and beaches around the resort have lots of good small restaurants which we enjoyed. In conclusion if you want a quiet unassuming holiday this place is for you, if you want a bit of life I suggest you go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed for five days and although the resort is in a tranquil and very low population area with very little to do outside of the hotel. Would happily have stayed longer. Frankly I am a little reluctant to review this hotel as both the hotel and the area in which it sits are undiscovered gems. There is a significant population of Scandinavians some of whom have holiday homes in the area but otherwise the place still appears undeveloped.
The hotel itself is excellent with huge bungalows as rooms sited in excellent and well maintained garden walks. There is a organic garden on site which provides many of the basic foods with herbs, vegetables and fruit grown as well as chickens and cattle. The restaurant saved good food the only negative being the small menu. The only other comment is that the beach bar is only open spasmodically we often wanted to sit outside the beach bar at sunset but if we wanted a drink needed to go to the restaurant to fetch our own.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoliversmotril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Why incomplete?
This place has tremendous potential yet just falls short at every opportunity:
Wonderful big balcony over looking the ocean but no comfortable chairs or indeed anything comfortable to sit on, no furniture just a sterile table and 4 dining chairs. So sitting on the balcony can only be a formal or uncomfortable affair.
The bedroom has a TV point and power outlet where the TV should be but NO TV??
The pool has 14 loungers I remember all occupied, 4 times this number of guests would occupy from this block. There are two cabanas, devoid of loungers or any furniture whatsoever - an empty cube - why?
Some staff are just plain miserable, I have stayed at over 20 Thai hotels, this lot seem like they have been told the place is closing at the end f the week.
Check out was a 'forced' goodbye, unusual in Thailand.
Group bookings every night seemed to be the big business with the restaurant playing second fiddle. Our first night we ordered 'organic mushroom soup handpicked from our garden' - we received onion soup, both served and billed as mushroom. The mains were cold. Giving the benefit of mistakes can happen we let it go without mention. As there are no local restaurants we returned for a second night.. Watercress soup with grilled scallops arrived without scallops, but at least the soup was as described. Mains were bland, 'rosemary potatoes' hadn't even been on the same shelf as some rosemary, desert was tiramisu with 'lady finger and Kailua' . No lady finger or tiramisu were present. At this point we had chat with the manager, okay we got some discount but we had two crap meals as seemingly all the devotion is directed to the group bookings.
As we drive south from Bangkok to Phuket twice a year we try various different hotels. this one really disappoints as it has so much potential but is just simply incomplete. Maybe when the management / owners focus more on the hotel guests as opposed to group bookings, fit out the rooms completely, furnish the balconies, equip the pool areas and motivate the staff they will have a wining hotel. in the meantime I will avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sparkyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great hotel. Very well managed. Great rooms, pool, beach. Deserves to be more popular. Most of clientele Scandinavian or Thai. Great cocktails at the bar by the beach. The manager is commended for the quality of the resort and his staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we_love_two_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The location is beautiful and quiet. There are organic farm and some animals to see. They have rental bikes that we can ride around the resort.

The room is nice. We got garden suit room. It has small yard and porch in front of our room which the beautiful beach view. There shampoo, soup and body lotion are very good which they sell at the front desk too (of course we buy it). The bed is very comfy.

We eat every meal there. The food are drink are excellent. It's worth the price.

The most of staffs are nice and friendly. Only a few that is kind of rude. We went for breakfast around 9.30 which the resort served from 7.30-10.00. We got there and waiter and waitress looked at us and kind of surprise that we were there. (Actually after us, there were a couple of family got there like 9.45-10.00) which they greeted them very nice.
The waiter came to us and asked what we wanted for drinks, coffee or tea. My brother asked for Cappuccino or Mocha, the waiter said they have only Black Coffee. So my brother asked what tea they have. The waiter said "Only regular tea and this is American Breakfast". I was surprise. I tried to understand "this is an American Breakfast" which maybe they serve only regular tea and black coffee. I don't want to make it as a big deal so we all got black coffee. While we ate, I heard the cook yelling from kitchen asking that there were more customer, the staffs were complaining that lots of customer and no one help and so on (We're Thai so we heard everything). At the end I asked another waitress what kind of tea they serve with breakfast and she said earl grey, jasmine,... O_O
Other than that everyone is very nice.

Overall, I like this resort.

Room Tip: If you have kids get the garden room. It's convenience.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnetteoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkprasertK, Manager at NishaVille Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear sonnetteoik

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at NishaVille Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, thank you for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to NishaVille Resort.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews