We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a couple retreat”
Review of NishaVille Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NishaVille Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were in a low season and enjoyed the place very much. There were some guests around, but since the resort is huge we basically didn't see them at all.
We had the best sleep ever. The bed was comfy with an A/C and fan in the room and what's most important - quiet at night.
The villa was very well cleaned and maintained, spacious, had a big terrace with swings, we loved it.
The pool was nice as well as the beach. Although the pool bar didn't work because of a low season, the restaurant was close by and we could order a drink that waiters would bring to the pool. Quite a good place for snorkeling as well!
We came late in the evening and felt welcome!
The restaurant was a discovery. Low prices as for such a resort, hearty portions and yummy seafood.
The only downside is that the resort is quite remote from everything (an hour from Kui Buri national park with elephants, 2 hours from Monsoon vineyard, 1 hour from Hua Hin..), but since we wanted a couple retreat weekend it was a perfect spot!

Would love to come back and definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: Take sea view villa near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GodaTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Not sure how to review this as the Nishaville is not exactly what we believed it to be when we booked it through Hotels.com. From the Nishaville’s own website we expected a 3-4 star hotel with all the facilities offered in detail on that website. What we found though was a series of apartments and bungalows equipped for self-catering and, being low season I presume, with some of the facilities simply non-existent or not available. Missing or closed restaurants and bars, some places not available to different parts of the resort, even the well-advertised Spa appeared closed and deserted. Bicycles and kayaks are advertised as available free of charge for guests to use in the resort but there was no sign of them and were certainly not offered by the staff.
Our room was in The Residence which is a condominium located well away from the rest of the resort and comprising one, two or three-bedroom apartments. Apart from the ground floor apartments, there is no direct access to the swimming pool, fitness centre nor to the beach, access to those facilities is by a circuitous walk around the outside of the building. Being only a couple, we were allocated a two bedroom apartment with one bedroom being locked and inaccessible to make it a one-bedroom. Strangely enough, although we had requested a twin-bed room, the twin room was the one locked off so we had to make do with the room with the double bed.
The only operating restaurant is a fair walk away from The Residence and is an open-air restaurant pestered by flies. There is a bar in the restaurant although no bar-seating and no competent bartender.
To specific detail, the bed is very comfortable and the pillows soft although we had to request extra pillows, the one pillow allocated per person is not enough. The bathroom is dark but with a nice enclosed shower unit spoiled by the fact that the water pressure varies constantly making it difficult to adjust temperature. The same variable water pressure ensures that the washbasin provides an annoying shower of its own when the pressure boost comes with the tap open. The kitchenette is equipped with hob, oven and microwave and a full-size fridge albeit with the absolute minimum in the way of utensils.
Free wi-fi is excellent throughout the resort with good speed, there being a wi-fi repeater in each suite.
Room cleaning is simply not good enough, the room is plagued with ants especially on the dining table and the towels and robes are left wherever they fell and dirty coffee cups are left lying on the table without washing.
The restaurant and bar is a mixed blessing. We first had lunch and chose western dishes which were acceptable. Later, for dinner we started with asking for the Classic Dry Martini cocktail offered on the menu. What we received was a revelation: equal parts gin, vermouth, lime juice and syrup ! The only acceptable part of it was the olive ! The bartender, an very pleasant but untrained young man, is not to blame, the management are to blame for putting a novice in that position without any training.
For dinner that day we decided to eat Thai style and ordered some classic Thai dishes and I think I can safely say that not one of those dishes would be acceptable to most Thais, we didn’t eat much of them. We were amazed that a Thai restaurant with a Thai chef in Thailand could produce such dishes.
The free buffet breakfast though was a different story and saved the reputation of the f&b staff. A slightly different location from the daytime restaurant it offered a good selection of western and Thai breakfast staples with eggs cooked to order, fruit and salad, and good coffee. It was only let down by the fact that the fruit juices were obviously watered. A pity too that the flies were such a nuisance.
Maybe it is because June is considered a low season month that facilities were not up to scratch, most of the staff tried hard to please but some were obviously completely untrained in how to look after guests. To top it all, the check-out clerk simply did not know how to handle the check-out of a hotels.com pre-paid guest and at first wanted us to sign a credit card slip not even ours.
The location of Nishaville is rather remote, about 120 kms south of Hua Hin and at least 4 hours drive from Bangkok, there are no nearby restaurants other than those in the resort but the beach is very nice, clean, long and deserted (in June anyway). Obviously a resort for families but probably only in the high season when I hope all the facilities would be fully operational. It is more like a series of serviced apartments than a hotel. The degree of service is questionable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jarathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This resort a bit far from Bangkok but after long drive about 4-5 hour, we got what we waiting for, they have a very nice beach, field, swimming pool and the room. They have a wide area, lot of activities can do here, they also have jogging track, room area is also big and layout is good. The sea food here is fresh, taste good. Swimming pool is also great.

Room Tip: A room with high level floor, 3rd up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wittayayutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Staying at Nishaville was great. Rooms, services and staffs are wonderful. Recommend for staying longer, you can use other facilities like cooking and laundry in your room, so it is really perfect to travel with children who always mess things up. Swimming pool was not overcrowded as well as the beach.

Room Tip: Staying in the residence area on third floor+, you will meet the great view of the sea in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmkanjanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great bungalow with two bedrooms even though I was on my own , was great . The large open plan living room with a kitchen had everything you could want for a long stay . Also there is a restaurant on site . It is a great place to stay and relax with a group of friends ...maybe next time

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gracefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prachuap Khiri Khan
36.5 km away
X2 Kui Buri
X2 Kui Buri
#1 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
318 reviews
25 km away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
135 reviews
16.7 km away
@T Boutique Hotel
@T Boutique Hotel
#6 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 km away
Prachuap Grand Hotel
Prachuap Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
86 reviews
50.1 km away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
55 reviews
26 km away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#9 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NishaVille Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NishaVille Resort

Address: 579 Moo 7, Baan Huay Yang | Tub Sakae, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Prachuap Khiri Khan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Price Range: RM 436 - RM 818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NishaVille Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secret haven of peace and serenity on one of Thailand’s most pristine beaches…Imagine a delightful hideaway, a secluded beach lapped by the soothing tropical waters of Gulf of Thailand, an oasis of beauty and peace sheltered by coconut palms and casuarina trees, a luxurious resort, located next to Wannakorn National Park, Prachuab Khiri Khan which is far from the crowds but within easy reach of Bangkok and Hua Hin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your NishaVille Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing