We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Mountain Hotels(Crystal Mountain)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn(Enumclaw)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
219
96
21
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
96
21
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhoneymoon cabinthe kitchenliving roommount rainierother guestsping pongevening activitiesscavenger huntnational parkminute drivegreat hikingfire pitowners and staffmovie nightski areaa lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

we stayed in the resort for 3 nights in the Honeymoon cabin which was beautiful. Bed was super comfy with a relaxing fireplace. What was a little hard for us was that the nearest anything is over a 30 minute ride to the nearest town, I would advise bringing your own groceries to cook during your stay because your options for eating out are very very slim. They do have microwaveable meals but who really wants to eat a microwaveable meal for dinner every night, the meals are OK. they get the job done. The little grocery nook that they have at the reception desk has a lot of options as well, stocked with eggs, pastas, bacon, mashed potatoes- if you're thinking about whipping up a basic meal, I'm sure you'd be able to find the necessary ingredients there. It is a great option near Mt. Rainier, I think the only option currently as the other resort is closed for maintenance, the staff is great, helped us with trails for beginners. We didn't get to take a dip in the pool or hot tub but it seemed like the other guests were enjoying it. Staying at this resort I think would be most enjoyable with a group of friends or family, we enjoyed our stay but if we do decided to come back it'll be with a group

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devisukhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadematoWashington, General Manager at Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Yes we are certainly "far from civilization" which is a blessing and a curse at times - we agree that coming with a group is a lot of fun and we have several family and friend groups that return year after year to relax and spend quality time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed in the resort for 3 nights in August and had a wonderful time. Our 2 bedroom suite had a balcony and a lovely view into the woods. One bedroom is on a mezzanine above the sitting with a ladder type stairway which would not be suitable for the very young or elderly/unfit.There is also a bathroom up there, a TV and plenty of space. The other bedroom is small but very comfortable. The sitting area is large with a good TV, sofa and chair ,large dining table and small but well equipped kitchen. We stocked up with food at Safeway in Enumclaw which is about 40 minutes drive away. The resort has a small but well stocked shop too which is useful for basics such as milk. You could make a full meal on what they have in stock but the resort is quite far from'civilisation' so I would recommend taking your own groceries. There is wi-fi but it's not great in the rooms further away from the centre.
There is a lovely pool and hot tub and a really nice games area with table football, table tennis and board games.We enjoyed the owner's film and talk about the area one evening ( free drinks and popcorn provided!)and also the campfire and s'mores with lemonade ( take your own beer if you like)on another evening, You can go on a hike from the resort or borrow a bike. We also went to Crystal mountain on the cable car for a great view of Mount Ranier .Another day we drove to The Sunrise visitor Centre which is a 30-40 minute drive up a mountain road for lovely view, The cafe up there is quite expensive so take your own food if you can. There are some good hikes up and an interesting visitor centre.
The owners and staff are friendly and were really helpful when we needed to access medical help.
You'll really relax here and get away from it all!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool. You may not like this as the pool can be noisy. However, it does not open until 11am.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadematoWashington, General Manager at Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

So glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our internet so it will be speedy in the future. That said sometimes the slower service is part of the "relaxation magic here". Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This seems like one of the better spots on/near Mt. Ranier if you're not into camping. While pricey, it has some good amenities (pool, hot tub, internet, etc.) that you wouldn't expect this close to a national park. Great staff gave us recommendations of where to hike, what to see, etc. The little store/reception area is fully stocked. They had a lovely community BBQ one of the nights we were there. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This place is like a Motel Six on steroids. The "chalets" are rooms clustered around a pool area swarming with children all day until 9:00 at night (or later despite the posted closing time) that is even noisier if you're unlucky enough to get a poolside room next to the pumps. (We requested a quiet room with our reservation). There are wooded grounds with badminton nets and a trail, so for travelers with young children it will suit, particularly because some rooms have kitchens. For older adults like us seeking a bit of quiet forest seclusion, it didn't.

High prices are not too surprising during peak season at Rainier, but the place lacked the requisite class. Videos were $2.50. A barbecue offered for the "nominal" price of $20 was disappointing. Blah salad, chips, and guacamole, burnt veggie burgers, Costco buns, frozen berries instead of fresh in a state that is bursting with them in August, no corn, no beans, no slaw. We didn't sample the hamburgers or salmon burgers but neither got rave reviews from others. Save your money and go to the neighboring ski resort 6 miles away for a much better meal.

We were also taken aback by a filthy bathroom in the clubhouse and trash left in our room after the maid left. We reported both to the staff in the small office/store. They seemed pleasant enough, but overall the place seemed a bit slapdash. We're not normally fussy. Just clean and quiet is all we ask. At their prices, it should be expected.

Bottom line: we wound up there because everywhere else was booked. We waited too long to plan our trip. Don't make the same mistake.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room away from the pool if you want some quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadematoWashington, General Manager at Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We're very sorry you didn't have a good stay with us. You happened to pick a time period with several repeat families that come back "same time each year" as a group which contributed to the abundance of children during your stay. Since only 10 of our 24 rooms face the pool we are able to put our guests wanting a quiet room in the rooms facing the forest however these rooms were already taken by the time you booked. We also have 2 stand alone cabins you could have reserved if you wanted the quiet of no shared walls. None of our rooms however are near the pool pumps as that is a separate building away from all the guest room buildings. I am also sorry you didn't enjoy the BBQ most of our guests love the variety and quality that we offer. Yes, we are fortunate to have the ski resort nearby with great dining options but if you are price conscious most of their entrees are over $20 without getting a salad; dessert and beverage which we offer so you will pay much more. As for the trash being left in your room and the Rec Lodge bathroom being dirty this is not acceptable and not our normal standard of service or care. I'm sorry you didn't "catch us at our best".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Located right outside the northern part of the Mt. Rainier national park, this lovely place is made up of several large, multilevel chalets, nestled in the woods. It is a perfect location to go into the park, whether it is to sunrise ridge, paradise or places in between.

We had a 1 bedroom suite, which included a living/dining area, kitchen area with a stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and microwave. It comes fully equipped with all you need to make a meal. Additionally there is a small general store in the reception area that has a multitude of goodies, as well as several frozen items to buy. They also have some excellently prepared frozen meals you can buy, which were delicious and easy to prepare.

Along with a pool and hot tub, when we were there, they had a bonfire and s'mores in the evening for all the guests. So much fun. Another night they had a trivia contest. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eve1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen G, General Manager at Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for the kind review it truly means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews