We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pemberton Valley lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We decided to travel to the Whistler - Pemberton area for the weekend to visit son who was exploring the backcountry. We were unable to find a reasonable room in Whistler village area or under $300 per night. We decided to give Pemberton a try as it was only 30 km and 20 minutes away and much cheaper. The Pemberton Valley Lodge was a wonderful choice...quiet, clean, easy to find and free parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was ready on arrival. We are seriously thinking of going back there this summer to stay and do some hiking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

We are so glad you decided to take the short drive from Whistler to experience the Pemberton Valley Lodge. Thank you for posting this review, we hope it encourages other travellers to visit our hidden gem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank AKM181717
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We originally booked into the Pemberton Valley Lodge because of the price so we were pleasantly surprised by an enthusiastic staff, a large, quiet and comfortable suite (room 216) with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, 2 tv's, an electric fireplace, a fabulous restaurant (Mile One) within walking distance, and a complementary shuttle back and forth to Whistler each day with either Dave (one of the owners) or Laura, and Guiness the dog. On one of the returns they even sent a taxi to pick us up as Dave had an emergency. As the roads were a bit icy for the week the shuttle service was greatly appreciated. If you like going out, shopping, restaurants and the hustle and bustle of a tourist town please stay in Whistler, but if you are planning to go to Whistler/Blackcomb for the SKIING and don't mind the drive or shuttle then I highly recommend the Pemberton Valley Lodge. TIP FOR SKIERS: If you are an expert and have never skied Whistler/Blackcomb, get the book called "Ski and Snowboard Guide to Whistler Blackcomb". There are 120 runs not on the trail map. Saved me from having to get a Guide. Check out Chainsaw Ridge, Fraggle Rock, Secret Bowl. Totally awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegSak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for posting about your experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We appreciate that you have taken the time to tell other travellers about our hotel, our staff and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We just stay one night, but the Lodge is surely worth to be here more nights - if you ave the possibility.

The reception was friendly, the rooms are clean and equipped with a nice furniture.

You can leave the car in an underground parking lot, which saves some time in the morning when it snowed during night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
25.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
28.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
24.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
25.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: RM568 - RM1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing