We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nature at its Best”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our house and the Suites below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front House photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front
House photo
Oceanfront Hot Tub at Cygnet Cove Suites
Front Entrance Sign to Cygnet Cove
Paddle Boarding in front of Cygnet Cove Suites
Map to Cygnet Cove Suites
Kitchenette Units
Flat screen TV and Satellite
Your Oasis
Inside the Tundra Suite
View from inside Trumpeter Suite
Trumpeter Suite King Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom in Trumpeter Suite
Shower and Towel Storage
Sink in Bathroom
Sunrise from Cygnet Cove Suites
View from Tundra Suite
View from our middle deck
View out back deck
Parking on right for Cygnet Cove Suites
Waves crashing ashore
Bear on the Boardwalk in front of our home
Wolf at the Beach - Cygnet Cove Beach
Bear walking by a Guest on deck
Deer in the front yard
Bear at the Beach
A beautiful full moon visible from your Suite
Guest Wedding on the front lawn
Your view of Fog Mist on a Sunny day
Wedding On the beach
Happy Couple on the property
Just a few stairs to get back to the Suite
A view of the Surrounding area
Great photo locations in Ucluelet
Sunshining over the house
Beautiful Beach
White Wine at Cygnet Cove Suites....Love the VIEW!!
These are the trees clouded in the Fog.  Beautiful shot
Side view of the house and expansive Oceanview
YUMMY Salmon Dinner at Cygnet Cove Suites in Ucluelet
Flowers in the garden
Cygnet Cove Sign in the Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Todd W
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Nature at its Best”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here with our young children and other family in August 2014. Everything about the place is fantastic. The owners/hosts are friendly and helpful, waking up to those breathtaking views is amazing, it is very quiet and peaceful at night, and the suite and building are very new and well-maintained. Our urban kids had the time of their life hiking down to the tidal pools and roasting marshmallows on the beach.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
The views are so awesome from every direction and it makes us want to never leave. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you come back for another visit. This time... stay longer!! :-)

Naomie and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful House, Great Location!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This beautiful, modern house is situated oceanside on a small inlet with great views from the deck. The suite was large, modern, and clean with a microwave and mini fridge. Bathroom was very spacious as well. The bed was large and comfortable. There is a kitchenette area between the 2 suites and if you are travelling with friends and rent both suites as we did, this is available to you and was a great option. It is perfectly situated for many day trip activities in Ucluelet, Tofino, and the Pacific RIm National Park with its amazing beaches. They have a small beach area that you can walk down to and there is a beautiful walking trail a short drive from the house. It was so relaxing to sit on the deck, have a drink and watch the Bald Eagles flying around. Jeff and Naomie are very nice and friendly people. We had a great stay and would return tomorrow if we could.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Excellent!! Glad that you were able to enjoy some sunshine on the deck while visiting with your family. We enjoyed having you here, come back again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
“A total break from reality!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Jeff and Naomi made sure every little detail was met to ensure we had a relaxing and awesome experience in Ucluelet! The suites were clean and spacious, a walk out porch to their private view of the ocean, a wonderful hot tub and exclusive access to a private beach to hunt for shells, kayak or make an evening fire. They were more than helpful in pointing out all the wonderful experiences Ucluelet has to offer. Cygnet Cove is a short distance to the grocery store and very close to many outdoor activities for hiking, spending time at the ocean or whale watching. The area is very quiet and the whole trip was very relaxing! Treat yourself with a beautiful spot that seems secluded from the world and still close to everything you want to experience in Ucluelet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hometown Hospitality!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
You were all such Model Guests and made it a wonderful experience for us. Thanks for saying all the kind words and so glad that you got to experience it all. We just came up from a big beach bonfire and can't wait to go back tomorrow.

Take care and see you again next year perhaps.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay here! The view and surroundings are absolutely beautiful, as is the interior. We all slept great, letting the fog horn and ocean swirling in the cove lull us to sleep. And we had so much fun exploring Ucluelet, Tofino, and the Pacific Rim park. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip, sleeping was comfortable, and you found the surroundings as beautiful as you had hoped. Please do come back again for a visit soon.

Naomie Swann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice people renting this clean place, but very dependant on tenants next door.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely place, beautiful view, great family renting their basement which is split into 2 rooms for 2 rental suites. Unfortunately you hear every word spoken next door and every foot step from above. The next door neighbours were great and really quiet, so we had a great stay and are really grateful for that! You'll love the view, but be prepared to keep your voice down to have everyone enjoy it in quiet and peace :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Hi Steph,

Glad that you enjoyed the view and surroundings. We are sorry that you found the noise too loud for your liking.

Jeff and Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing