We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
360
32
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
32
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak trip hot tub broken islands french doors room was tastefully decorated sea lions great hosts vancouver island two nights the wild pacific trail spent three nights the location is perfect visiting ucluelet wonderful stay stayed longer overlooking the ocean glass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The host was there to greet us and let us in on all the activities happening in the area. We loved our stay. The modern,tasteful room was so comfortable and the sheets....must be the softest ever! The hot tub and fireplace were amazing and the location was central and quiet. The very best thing about this hotel is the owners, they are beyond nice and very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 259sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrancisManager, Owner at The Francis Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It was a pleasure to host you guys, so glad you liked our Boutique Inn. We love making sure our guests feel right at home and have everything to make their stay comfortable. We keep everything in top condition and super clean. Very much appreciate the kind words about us... Brent & I love getting to meet everyone, it really is a true passion of ours to host great folks like you. Looking forward to your return. PS: Life is too short not to have beautiful linen!! Warmest regards Sandra & Brent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the house, Beautiful design and convenient location. It just take about several minutes to go to the beach, and there is a big superstore nearby. Also, Sandra and her husband are so friendly and patient. Thanks for the advice of traveling. Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank luo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrancisManager, Owner at The Francis Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you so much! It was lovely hosting everyone, and absolutely wonderful when a group gets together, pushes pause on their busy lives, and takes multiple suites to spend some quality time walking the trails and beaches in the Pacific Rim National Park and Wild Pacific Trail. You we're all so nice, kind and considerate; it was a real pleasure. Glad you guys liked the spa hot tub outside under the gazebo after your long walks (could not agree more that it is a great end to a beautiful day in the rainforest). All the best and we'll see you in summer season. Warmest Regards Sandra & Brent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We had a wonderful experience at the Francis. Brent was super helpful with recommendations for hikes and food. Do not miss Abodonza pizza, seriously! Super knowledgeable with hikes and what to do in Ucluelet. The unit was super comfly, clean, tastefully decorated and high tech. We only had one night but we made the most of our visit and will be back for sure!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrancisManager, Owner at The Francis Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It was a real pleasure hosting you guys. We love passing on our local knowledge of great hikes and little local secrets that most over look. We designed The Francis Boutique Inn to be four elegant suites, so we can take of every detail and make our guests feel right at home. Life can be busy and we know a night away is very special... we're greatful you stayed and look forward to your return (come for two to three nights and you will unplug and reconnect for sure ... very peaceful). All the best and warmest regards, Sandra & Brent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Our hosts were most attentive and helpful leading up to and during our stay. They sent us a welcoming email before we got there and provided invaluable tips of where to go and what to see while in Ucluelet once we arrived. The suite itself was spotless and is beautifully designed with state of the art and attractive furnishings and appliances. Sandra has provided beautiful photos and artwork to add to the decor. Brent welcomed us at the suite and gave us a detailed overview of all we would need to be comfortable during our stay. He also provides excellent information about Ucluelet itself. We were only staying for one night, but would definitely book this accommodation again in a heartbeat. The location is perfect; the view of the inlet is lovely; and the owners have lovingly thought of every detail to ensure a comfortable, enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yukoners-at-heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrancisManager, Owner at The Francis Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

It was an absolute joy to host you both! You guys are so thoughtful and thankful. We have a true passion and love for all we do; life is too short to not have fun and pass along all the great things there are to do here in Ucluelet, Tofino and The Pacific Rim National Park Reserve. Thanks again for the nice comments on my artwork, I really try to make everything beautiful and elegant. we take great pride in making everyone feel right at home when they stay with us at The Francis....But again the true joy is hosting such lovely folks like you. Please come back anytime - you are VIP! It was lovely... Till next time; warmest regards Sandra & Brent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Brent and Sandra were fantastic hosts. They helped me write a card for my girlfriend for our anniversary which was very nice. Brent went over the attractions around ucluelet and tofino and showed us around the suite which is a nice personal touch.

Awesome hot tub out in the backyard that we used twice. The short walk from the main house to the hot tub was a bit chilly as it was cold at night but this was not the hotel's fault. I would recommend bringing your own slippers as we didn't and part of the walk was on gravel/rocks which walking barefoot hurts a little.

We did watch netflix with the TV in the bedroom. There were occasionally stuttering, perhaps because the other suites were also using the internet. The stuttering and slow internet speed became better past midnight probably because the other occupants fell asleep.

Other than those minor issues this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

Would come back again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mriceman9700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrancisManager, Owner at The Francis Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It was a true pleasure to host you on your anniversary and make it a special memory. Ucluelet, Tofino & Pacific Rim National Park are beautiful this time of year, as the rainforest makes it a nice temperate climate during Storm Watching season. We're so glad you got to experience it all. It was lovely to have you stay at our boutique hotel; true pleasure and so glad you guys had a great time (you're such a darling couple!). All the best and look forward to hosting you next year. Warmest Regards Sandra & Brent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews