We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight”
Review of Nugget City

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watson Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nugget City
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Driving up the Cassier highway, found this Rv spot right at the turn. Decided to stay here. Rv site was nice once we moved into one of the treed sites. The showers need work. You pay so much for minutes, then lose time waiting for the water to heat up, and hard to get second coin in when first few minutes run out. I think all Rv sites, should have showers included, raise the site price . Also we heard home baking in cafe, so we decided to get 2 pieces of pie to go. I should have asked the price. Ouch $16.00 for 2 pieces. Stopped to eat them later, and the pies were awful, had to throw them out. Ok place to Rv for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a treed site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ria3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Friendly service - small menu but worth the stop. Also gas station and RV park that we did not use as we were heading further north Perhaps next time It was a good in-between stop for coffee and a light lunch

Room Tip: Restaurant and RV Park, small cabins that we did not investigate but they looked fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Had a lovely pull through campsite (with water and electric) Sani-dump (2 stations) is well set up. Wifi is limited (but that is standard for most Yukon campgrounds). We have stayed there previously and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Made a reservation with a nice lady...all was good until we arrived and there was a man working in the office. We parked, and asked where the garbage was and he told us that it was 1/2 mile down the road to avoid bears...my husband said, you have all these recycle bins but no garbage? He was then told to get out of this man's office and the man used profanity to make his point. Price was a total rip off and sites were poorly setup. We talked to others that were there and they experienced the same treatment from this man in the office. We will never recommend this place to others.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank peamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuggetcity, Owner at Nugget City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We are very sorry that you had this experience, the recycling was new this year and we did have 3 garbage cans for the remainder that could not be recycled. We are again sorry for the poor implementation of this. There is no excuse how the man treated you, this has been rectified, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our finer side.
Thank you for the comments, it is through comments like this that we constructively change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The RV park is run by the same folks as the hotel.
This is an EXCELLENT RV park for the Yukon. They have water at each site plus up to 50 amps of power. Sami-dump station and RV/car wash. Everything is gravel, but roads and sites are spacious and everything is numbered and signed very clearly. The "Wolf It Down" cafe has delicious baked goods along with ribs, burgers and more. The gift shop in the same complex is truly unique with high-quality handmade jewelry and other items as well. Very enjoyable and perfect "last services" place before tackling the beautiful Cassiar Highway (Hwy 37).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nugget City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugget City

Address: Mile 627 Alaska Highway, Watson Lake, Yukon Y0A 1C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Watson Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Watson Lake
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Nugget City Watson Lake, Canada - Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing