We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem of a place”
Review of Hartleys Tavern

Hartleys Tavern
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Very surprising really; this was one of the few places we could get into in Picton yet turned out to be a fantastic meal and atmosphere.
The food was second to none, the creme briolles was one of the best we have tasted, and the min courses left us wanting nothing!
Definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank BPC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing food. Lovely ambience and great, friendly service. This is upscale dining with an incredible and interesting menu. My guess is there’s isn’t any dish on the menu that isn’t delicious. Cap of your meal with an espresso martini!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Aurora1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

The location is convenient although no views, other than of parking lots. However, that was quickly forgotten. We were warmly greeted, and everyone on staff had a perfect mix of friendliness, charm and professionalism.

The food was exraordinarily good - as some other reviewers mention, a bit pricey but when it is this quality, I dont mind.

The chowder was wonderful, creamy with charred fresh corn and clams. The oysters very nicely presented and properly cleand and shucked. A halibut cake was the best fish cake I have ever had!

The braised rabbit pasta was beautifully prepared, and we shared a lemon dessert for a perfect finish.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

We were on a weekend-getaway and had dinner here. Service was amazing and food as delicious! I am a picky vegetarian and our waiter (sorry-don't know his name) was fantastic at making recommendations. My husband loved is meal as well.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank beachbound110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

We did not have a reservation and we tried to find a restaurant in Picton. This was the only one we could get a table after 8h30 on a Thursday. We waited one hour for our table but it was so worth it. Our food was so delicious! The halibut with saffron rice and curry sauce were just to die for! The best meal we had in a long time! The service was great! We highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jubechard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hartleys Tavern also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Hartleys Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.