We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation with amazing hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Private entrance to the apartment
Who can resist?
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Private patio with view, bar-b-que and awning
Kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Lovely views whatever the weather
Stunning sunsets
Bathroom
Dining area
Kitchen area
Large driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
macmel201...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing accommodation with amazing hosts.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The 1 bedroom apartment unit was clean, modern, bright and well furnished. Comfortable and spacious place to stay and the hosts, Joanne and Michael, were very welcoming and helpful. When they found out that we got engaged in Picton while there on the weekend, they were quick to respond with a generous celebratory gift. View of the lake and the sunset was beautiful. Centrally located between downtown Picton and Lake on the Mountain. We will definitely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks Melinda and Bryce for taking the time to write such a great review. We were super excited that you got engaged while visiting The County, and were so happy that you were staying with us. Hopefully we will meet you again soon. Btw Prince Edward County has some amazing wedding venues ;)

Thanks again!
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skynyrd2
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Condo/Apartment to rent”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place to stay. Comfortable, clean, quiet with lots of space, patio facing the water & a BBQ which we used both nights of our stay. Must say the bedding was lovely.
The three sister's enjoyed our stay & would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio, view & BBQ.
Liked least: Small bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle0...
Tavistock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We knew when we saw this property on tripadvisr that this was the place for us. It is a beautiful little apartment in the basement of their house. We loved the kitchen and patio with the bbq , which we used everyday to keep our travel expenses down. The apartment is tastefully decorated and spacious with a separate bedroom, kitchen and livingroom area with a nice sectional couch and tv to relax.
Michael and Joanne are very friendly and welcoming and yet respect your privacy. They supplied us with coffee, tea and sugar and put milk in the frig. They also had muffins and doughnuts from a bakery there for us as a nice surprise.
This is everything you could possibly want and more. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, all you need is the groceries.
It's an adorable little place to stay instead of a hotel room and priced reasonably for what you are getting. We would highly recommend this place. They are very nice people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Michelle and Perry

Thank you so much for the fab review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were model guests and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hope to see you again soon.

All the best
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolynne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was very comfortable and extremely clean! We walked to Picton in the evening then took a taxi back ($8). The hosts were very friendly, helpful and considerate. Even though we were staying in their house, we still felt like our space was relatively private.
We are already talking about going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Carolynne and Patricia

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great review. We strive to ensure that our guests' stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, so its nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated. It would be lovely to have you visit with us again next year. Look forward to seeing you again :)

Best wishes
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Clayton, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From start to finish, "Lazy Dayz" was a top-notch vacation get-away. The hosts were quick to welcome us in a most polite, cheerful, unpretentious way, and assured us of providing anything that we were lacking. We found the vacation apartment to be very clean, and tastefully updated & decorated. The kitchen was well provided with pots, dishes, utensils, & wine glasses to complement our wine-tasting tour. The owners even went the extra mile of providing snacks & a carton of milk in the fridge! There were even maps & pamphlets available providing tourist information for the county. The owners checked on us during our stay inquiring about our comfort as the weather had been cool & rainy, and pointed us to a cute little electric fireplace stashed away in the closet for our use. "Lazy Dayz" really exceeded our expectations & we won't hesitate to stay there again & recommend it to friends visiting the Picton area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was well laid out & nicely decorated, and wonderfully provided for!
Liked least: My husband, who has a keen sense of smell, detected a slight mustiness in the bedroom which was dealt with by way of Febreeze or some other perfumy spray. This however, did not detract from our wonderful stay there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing