We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great two night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pender Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corbett House Country Inn
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I found this B&B online and thought it looked nice enough. Well, we were in for a treat. Eve and John are accommodating, helpful, kind and a good laugh. The breakfast was outstanding both days we stayed and Even made fresh baked goods each day. The goats are so sweet and funny and love to be fed leaves from the trees. As Eve will tell you, the rams are good to look at from the other side of the fence only. Great accommodation, fair price. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016

What a peaceful and delightful place! Eve and John are engaging and delightful hosts, and our two nights at their inn helped make Pender our favorite island destination. Enjoyed their tips on special places to visit, like Hope Bay Cafe and the Red Tree Gallery. Delicious breakfast, quiet and relaxing atmosphere: a gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilsonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Anyone with the money and some pointers from the hospitality industry can provide a well-kept and tastefully-furnished vacation facility. But it's the people that count. John and Eve Pollard are a very warm and friendly couple with great personal and conversational skills, delicious breakfasts, and an intimate knowledge of Pender Island's artistic and social environment. They made us feel most truly welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We recommend the Corbett House if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay on North Pender Island. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The beds were comfortable and Kim, John and Eve were excellent hosts. Good luck next year Kim!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Amandabee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had a wonderful few days on Pender Island.
I stayed in Corbett House, Bed & Breakfast. It was an unforgettable experience.
Kim, Eve & John are excellent hosts and made us feel welcome and were very helpful
as regards where to visit etc.
Breakfast was a joy!
Saw whales off South Pender....We will be back.

Room Tip: Be prepared to hitch hike around the island...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corbett House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett House Country Inn

Address: 4309 Corbett Rd. | R.r. 1, British Columbia V0N 2M1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pender Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pender Island
Price Range: RM286 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing