We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
1,106
440
83
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
440
83
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemoving sidewalkscorner roomairport schiphollounge accesscovered walkwaylobby barunder coverconvenient locationrooms are modernan upgradeexcellent hotelearly checkgreat showerlong flightbetween flightsaxis
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Normally I would stay in Sheraton but appreciated the "try and determine" approach to try Hilton by my PA.
Never been told before by a hotel staff member to "take it easy" when trying to enter the property giving my credentials in a properly fashion. Rudeness galore and most certainly not something I would expect from the Hilton brand. Duty manager not responsive and even Hilton Honours not proactive.
This was my first time at Hilton Amsterdam Airport property and most definite my last time.
As far as my recommendation, dont waste your time at this property......spent countless times at the Sheraton Schiphol over the years with friendly and proper staff..just stay at the Sheraton if you are looking for convenient AND friendly airside accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank SkySuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, I have carefully read your comments. I regret to notice that you are disappointed, we did our utmost to assist you with your concerns. It is unfortunate to read that we could not make this right for you. In case of lack in services we always strive to provide assistance to make it right. In your case we could not succeed. When we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, please contact us before your arrival so we can prepare your arrival. Kind regards, Jolijn - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Forget what you know about airport hotels, this property is so much more than a normal airport hotel. From the moment you arrive and check in you will feel this is not a ordinary airport hotel. The bright and airy lobby let you forget all the hustle and bustle at the airport, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The spa invites you to relax and leave all stress behind. Spend a couple of extra bugs and upgrade to executive level and enjoy stunning airport views whilst sipping your favorite beverage. The restaurants menu is international, twisted with Dutch products and classics. The geniuses (bar staff) are knowledgeable and real craftsman. Even if you don’t fly away, You should consider the Hilton Schiphol for a “day away” and to recharge your body and soul. Compliments to all staff members and GM.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank T3832AEmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time from check in till the last step in our hotel. We have shared your experience with our colleagues and they really appreciated that. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in our property! With kindest regards, Jolijn Zeeuwen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Six in my family stayed here before a morning flight back to the US. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk, all via covered walkways, from the airport terminal. The staff and, especially, the general manager, were outstandingly attentive, easily accommodated my parents' need for an accessible room, and arranged timely wheelchair service to the terminal. Excellent in every respect, and I'd stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank justicelive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share you review with us! The team and I feel humbled by your kind words. I will make sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team, for whom it was a treat to assist you during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. With kindest regards, Jolijn Zeeuwen – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I've been a Hilton Diamond member for years and have stayed at Hiltons all around the world and have never been disappointed until the minute I stepped into this hotel. The staff is incredibly rude and for absolutely no reason. Horrific service. I would never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pmaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I regret to read your review, we take up the feedback of our guests very seriously. My sincere apologies that we could not offer you a most perfect stay. My team contacted you and I duly hope we have made this right for you. Despite this recent experience I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jolijn - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The Hilton Amsterdam Schiphol hotel is exactly how an airport hotel should be:
Convenient location within the terminal (5 minutes walk), splendid atrium, perfect rooms and bathrooms, and a trendy restaurant offering all sort of international cuisine as well as a perfect breakfast
This is my choice at AMS

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank luxmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,

I am very proud to read your stay experience, it is nice to read that you have experienced the great services and comfort our hotel offers.

Thank you for sharing and I look forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jolijn - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews