We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, peaceful Brobury!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bredwardine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brobury House Gardens B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Bredwardine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We have been visiting Brobury House and Gardens every year for nearly 5 years and it's just simply our place to chill out and relax. My Husband fishes, numerous times a day and I take the cat for leisurely walks around the fabulous gardens!
There are two cottages on site, Rose & Lilac. We prefer Rose just because of the layout as we take our cat with us and it allows for her large cage in the utility area. Both cottages are comfortable, very well equipped and are self catering. There is a B&B option in the main house, we have never tried this but our family stayed with them and said the rooms were lovely and the view across the gardens down to the River Wye were spectacular.
There is a farm shop in less than a 10 minute drive, it has all you need and also wonderful local produce including a large selection of local and not so local ciders, beers, wines etc. It has a restaurant/café on site, we have not had lunch there but the coffee and cake are pretty good; they also have a lovely gift shop on site too.
Pru & Keith are the owners and are wonderful hosts, they and the staff work really hard at keeping the property and gardens looking amazing, we have visited at varying times throughout the years and it's lovely to see the gardens throughout the seasons. Visitors are welcomed to see the gardens and there is a small entrance fee, I am not sure what the fee is, if you rent one of the cottages, you also get to enjoy the gardens for free.
If you want 5 star luxury, catered service then this place is not for you; if you do want wonderful hosts, peace, tranquillity, spectacular walks along the River Wye then you should definitely visit!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siobhankUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Magnificent house, beautifully decorated rooms, great people, attention to detail. You can spend hours in the gardens just enjoying. Brilliant breakfast. Homemade jams from fruit on the estate. The setting on the banks of a river completes the picture. A blueprint for what country houses should be like.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Ssshh! Don't really want to broadcast this because there'll be a stampede. But Brobury House is quite simply the best country house I've ever stayed in. Large airy rooms that are delightfully furnished with comfy beds, beautiful linen, mini libraries, local brochures and plentiful tea, coffee and biscuits; amazing views over the gorgeous gardens; immaculate facilities and the most gracious host and hostess you could ever meet. They made us feel like members of the family and nothing was too much trouble. Fresh fruit from the garden on the breakfast table, along with happy hen's eggs from the estate. Lovely walks, inviting benches to stop and contemplate the glorious Herefordshire countryside and charming water features. Aaaah, if only I was there now . . .

Room Tip: Not all rooms have en suites but those without have their own private immaculate facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevCreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed here for a wedding at the weekend. Between three of us we had two rooms, both of which were very big, very comfortable and both with fabulous views. The owners were charming and helpful and breakfast was superb. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I needed a bed in that area.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Victoria0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

In light of the comments about the "best B&B in the UK", I must add that if there is a better one (and I doubt it) I'd love to go there because Brobury House I'd just AMAZING and I find it hard to believe it could be bettered. We were welcomed by our host Pru with tea and home made cake; our room was extremely large with a splendid bed - larger than king size (?emperor size if there is such a thing!), tea, coffee (proper coffee bags not just instant), lovely biscuits and plenty of wardrobe/drawer/sitting space; the bathroom was equally large with splendid walk in shower, big bath, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, all sorts of cosmeticy things etc...etc. Breakfast on both mornings (we stayed 2 nights) was absolutely superb with homemade compotes (from home grown fruits), cereals, homemade jams/marmalade, eggs (from 'resident' chickens) the best bacon either my wife or I could ever recall eating and super sausages too. The gardens are stunning and B&B guests are free to explore at will. To call it a B&B really does not do justice to this wonderful gem.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank DorsetRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brobury House Gardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brobury House Gardens B&B

Address: Brobury House, Bredwardine HR3 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bredwardine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bredwardine
Hotel Class:4 star — Brobury House Gardens B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brobury House is a charming Victorian house on the banks of the River Wye in Herefordshire. The 8 acre garden is a mixture of formal terraces, stunning flower beds, shrubs and informal woodland tree walks. Water is a recurring theme with a bog garden, Neptune's garden, ponds & a delightful meandering stream with architectural planting leading down to the water meadow & river. The views down to the river & across the valley to Bredwardine Bridge, the Regency style rectory & church & beyond are glorious at any time of year. Brobury House has two self-catering holiday homes within the grounds:- Rose & Lilac Cottage, delightfully cosy, secluded and well equipped, both with log fires. Each cottage comfortably sleeps 4 people, with well behaved pets welcome by prior arrangement. In the main house there are three double rooms available for B & B. The rooms are spacious & elegant, with beautiful views across the valley. Breakfast is served in the picturesque garden conservatory. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing