We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
185
112
53
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
112
53
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rally room on site tissington trail play area great site washing machine hot water touring caravan great facilities bank holiday weekend visited ashbourne dog walk lovely lodge clean site shower facilities nights camping
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This campsite was a little busier than the ones we would usually choose, however it was a weekend in October and good to see so many happy campers like ourselves. The facilities were kept clean and were warm which is what we want. The price which we paid for two nights was great and for that reason I would definitely recommend, cheap weekend away and close to many nice places to visit such as Bakewell, Ashbourne and Matlock.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neilst170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear neilst170
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely holiday and were so impressed with our park and facilities. It's great to know that you found us to be value for money and that you really enjoyed the local area. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Ashbourne Heights team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in September
Very welcoming and helpful staff when we arrived
The toilet/shower block is clean but maybe a bit small with only one shower cubicle available
Having said that we didn't encounter a problem probably as the toilet/shower block is close by a lot of statics which obviously will have their own facilities
Cant believe the price we paid which worked out at £9.10 a night
A very well kept site with great park facilities for children and also it's own pool
Also available are premium suite facilities which provide your own wash up area toilet and shower along with a TV point
Seemed a great idea but at the time it was £69 for three nights as opposed to just over £27......no contest
When we were there my wife was a little off colour so we got a taxi into Asbourne(£16 return)... we usually would have got the bus which is available and apparently stops if you are seen to be waiting. Or there is a bus stop about a 15 walk away
Not a great deal at Ashbourne though walked all around in about 20 minutes and also visited a couple of pubs
Anyway in all a great value for money stay and an excellent hub for visiting the Peak District
Will definitely go there again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beerwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Beerwulf
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our park and facilities and found us to be value for money. We're pleased you enjoyed our fabulous location in the Peak District and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Ashbourne Heights team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Came here at October half term so kids could go to nearby alton towers. Booked at last minute. Found this place very peaceful. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilties were clean, hot water in showers. Plenty of room for our caravan and awning, felt that it was well defined as we had been on a haven site in august and felt that you had to fit in to whatever space was left. Not like that here though and a lot more peaceful. If we were staying in this area again then I would use this site. Stayed for 2 nights and thought it was good value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KevinM5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Kevin M
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our peaceful location, clean facilities & lovely hot showers! We also appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly and helpful team and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
The Ashbourne Heights team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Arrived slightly early. No problem. Given a welcome pack with lots of info.
All staff for very friendly & helpful.
Bigger site than expected but well laid out and plenty to do.
Surprisingly busy for this time of year, good mix of tents, motorhomes, static caravans and lodges.
Not too many toilets or showers but never needed to wait and were cleaned regularly and of a good standard.
Great location with lots of walks and places to visit.
Don’t forget your camera folks.
Great holiday atmosphere, everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Good dog walk on site. Good play area for the children and indoor pool. A little shop for all your essentials.
Would we come back again? Definitely.
Enjoyed it so much that we have placed a deposit on a static caravan.
Disliked:
the weather, no fault of anyone but that didn’t stop us enjoying our break.
Would like to see a few seats scattered around the site, same goes for litter bins and doggy bins.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lady Anita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lady Anita Q
Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay, felt our team was both friendly and helpful and enjoyed the great atmosphere. We will also give your comments regarding bins and seats some consideration and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
The Ashbourne Heights team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good size pitches, helpful staff, warm clean facilities and idyllic location.
Lost one mark of the rating because of weekend occupants of a long term pitch who were noisy into the early hours - just an unlucky irritation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank youngretired197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear youngretired197
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We're delighted you were so impressed with our park and facilities and enjoyed our idyllic location. Apologies about the inconsiderate guests, we do have Security on duty during the night who can be contacted on the number in the welcome booklet. We hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Ashbourne Heights team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews