We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location First class accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Parkfields Stable has been beautifully designed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parkfields Stable has been beautifully designed
The cottage is really warm and cosy Super kingsize bedroom with plenty of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Parkfields Stable has been beautifully designed
The cottage is really warm and cosy
Super kingsize bedroom with plenty of storage
This bed is really comfortable!
Twin bedroom with excellent storage and views to the back of the cottage
The cottage is light and airy with windows looking out on great views
The kitchen is brilliantly equipped with everything you need
Double doors from the sitting room lead onto a patio at the back
We aim for homely but without the clutter!
This looks out onto our field at the front
There is a BBQ, outdoor furniture and lots of space to store bikes etc
The Stable was extended a few years ago then architect and interior designed inside
View across the fields from the back garden
View from the back garden towards Ashbourne
Back garden with fields beyond
Fields behind the cottage - this leads down to a stream and footpath to Ashbourne
We are surrounded by fields.  There are beautiful views and birds of prey
View from the front of the cottage - this is also the view from the super kingsize bedroom
Field to front of cottage
View from the front of the cottage
This was our winter wonderland of a few years ago
From the front of the cottage cut across the fields opposite and pick up the path to Kniveton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kniveton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boot151
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location First class accommodation”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our first visit to the Dales and what an excellent choice of location and accommodation all you could wish for very friendly and helpful owners and a super welcome basket of goodies with home made cake.We will return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Great to hear from you. We look forward to your next visit and thank you very much for your kind words. Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennys72
Blantyre, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st class holiday cottage located in middle of countryside”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a wonderful and relaxing week in a beatifully presented cottage with 2 7 year olds. We found everything we needed and felt at home. The owners, Tom and Becky, were extremely helpful and friendly and made sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review and for the comments you left in the visitors book - both much appreciated! Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo2012E...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Gem - Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our whole experience from enquiring, booking to our actual stay at Parkfields Stables was a real pleasure. The cottage is contemporary in décor which makes a real change from Magnolia walls and chintzy furnishing - The kitchen is compact but we cooked meals for the 2 of us without any issues, and it has everything a cook would desire. What I really liked is that Becky has thought of everything - from having hooks on the back of doors, generous shelving in the bathroom for your toiletries through to a very generous supple of things like washing up liquid, bin bags, kitchen roll, toilet paper, foil etc. - We have regular breaks in the UK and you would be surprised at how many 5* places do not supply things like that.
The Cottage location is fab so you can visit the many beautiful places in Derbyshire ( our fav town was Bakewell).
Becky and family are lovely, they are there should you need anything but respect your privacy.
Thank you for the wonderful Welcome Hamper and for making our break a special one :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and lovely cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Hello to both of you - what a lovely review and very good to hear as what you describe is what we are aiming for. Many thanks for choosing to stay here - we really enjoyed it too!
Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madavis33
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fully equipped cottage”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break in this beautiful cottage. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Extremely clean and with nice little extras of good quality. Let's not forget the yummy Lemon Drizzle cake that was still warm when delivered to us.
Hoping to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks for choosing to stay here and for your comments - glad that the cake passed your taste test given your own baking expertise! Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim187048
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable,beautiful setting”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent 2 weeks at this cottage - its really a modern apartment - during a period of snow and icy weather, and were always comfortable and warm. Its a beautiful location, with views both ways across the lovely countryside. Every mod con and comfort you could want, excellent quality linen and many extras provided by friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed your travels after staying here? Best wishes for your next adventure! Becky & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing