We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great friendly, homely and relaxed long weekend...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful open plan kitchen with all mod cons including dishwaasher and granite worktop.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful open plan kitchen with all mod cons including dishwaasher and granite worktop.
Beautiful open plan living and dining area with oak floor, handmade oak straircase and comfy sofas. Private patio with BBQ overlooking an acre of landscaped gardens and abundance of wildlife and birds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful open plan kitchen with all mod cons including dishwaasher and granite worktop.
Beautiful open plan living and dining area with oak floor, handmade oak straircase and comfy sofas.
Private patio with BBQ overlooking an acre of landscaped gardens and abundance of wildlife and birds
Our lovely handmade oak panelling and super king bed which can be split into a twin on request.
Our lovely double room with chunky oak bed.
Beautiful contemporary bathroom.
The pretty stone village of Wetton set in the tranquil hills of the Dovedale and Manifold valleys.
The famous Thors Cave only 10 mins walk.
The Little Vicarage!
Enjoy a glass of fizz on your private patio overlooking beautiful gardens.
View of some of the gardens from The Little Vicarage.
The Old Vicarage view from the former Tennis Courts.
The Old Vicarage in this year's snow.
The little Vicarage and gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wetton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Immy S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great friendly, homely and relaxed long weekend in a delightful and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely cottage based in Wetton with everything you could possibly require. Nicky, the owner and her partner were very helpful - leaving us walking guides and advice on other activities in the area. Also good at recommending near-by restaurants. Great little pub at the end of the road for a pint after a long stroll! The cottage was very well equipped, comfortable and spacious, as well as very clean and had very good facilities. Lovely patio at the back of the cottage to have a relax and enjoy the beautiful garden. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Imogen Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for The Little Vicarage Cottage in Wetton. It was lovely to meet you all and I am thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that our 'local knowledge' was useful during your stay. I hope your journey home was ok and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Nicky & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jemlush
Southsea, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably brilliantly!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Both my wife Marilyn and I were stunned by the beauty of the area surrounding the Little Vicarage. The cottage is perfectly located for easy connection to some really spectacular walks. Hartington nearby has a great cheese shop and general grocery shop which is useful as there are no shops in Wetton. The Royal Oak pub is virtually outside your door where pub grub is available . But the star of the show is the Little Vicarage cottage itself. Go and find out for yourselves just how good this place is and just how lovely Nicky and Maisie are! We can't recommend our stay there any higher than unbeliveably brilliant in every single aspect! Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Hey you two - what a wonderful review to read - thanks so very much for taking the time and how wonderful that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed meeting you both. It was lovely to get to know you and I hope Marilyn's course went well - I can imagine she is fantastic! Good luck this year with the allotment and maybe should we meet again we can compare notes. take care to you boht. Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great little cottage, great location, fantastic waliking straight from the door.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the Little Vicarage for a mid-week break in March this year. The Cottage is lovely, spotlessly clean and is furnished with all the facilities you need. If you enjoy walking then the location is ideal and there are some fantastic walks straight from the door. Nicky is a great host and is always on hand to recommend and advise on walks, pubs and restaurants in the area and the cottage has a great selection of maps and suggested walks. If you want to go just for a relax, then the area is very tranquil and picturesque and the grounds and gardens of the Old Vicarage are ideal for this. There are no shops in Wetton Vilage itself (which is part of the charm) but if you go well prepared and stocked up, this is not a problem. There is a Pub right next door which serves a variety of very quaffable local real ales. Out of season the pub is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays but is open every day from Easter onwards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and give us some feedback. it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay - after all that is what we are all about! Also great that you managed to take advantage of the very handy pub and fantastic walks from the door. It was lovely to meet you and we do hope you will come again some time. Take care Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funkyl07
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cottage and location”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great 2 night stay with our two children. Warm welcome from Nicky (and Maisy the dog who the kids loved!) and plenty to do locally.

Cottage very cosy and equipped to a high standard with spacious grounds and view of surrounding hills (and sheep, horses and chickens!)

Friendly local pub is a 30 second walk away and does a good pint and decent food.

Thoroughly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Duncan, Nikki and girls. Thanks SO much for taking the time to write a review for The Little Vicarage Cottage and thanks especially for your kind words. It was an absolute delight to meet you all and to see the girls playing with Maisie. Just a shame you couldn't stay longer! It means a great deal to us that our guests enjoy their breaks with us and I am so glad that you had a good time. We very much look forward to meeting you all again sometime. Take care Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Alan & Sue
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review for us - it means a great deal to us to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. I am also glad that you enjoyed having breakfast cooked for you and that you managed to make the most of the many walks straight from the door - that's what holidays are all about. Thanks also for leaving the cottage so lovely and clean! Take care and we look forward to meeting you again sometime in the future. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing