We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodations”
Review of Aspen Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspen Village
Reviewed 14 July 2017

For the cost of this room and how the pictures looked online one would have expected much more! The staff I met were nice the location was good , but the cleanliness of the room wasn't so great, the window wAs broken and the shower was not enjoyable ( my niece could get the cool water to work) I would most definitely staff somewhere else next visit

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments as they help us to improve. We have passed along all of your concerns to our on-site management team. We do hope you'll give us another try in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact our Area General Manager Kevin- kevin@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

I arrived late but had no problem checking in. My room was fine - not luxurious but clean and well kept. My bed was comfortable as were the pillows. It was difficult to have my window open because my neighbor chose to smoke in front of my room. Luckily there was a fan in the room that helped keep the temperature comfortable.
The wifi was extremely weak, even in the main area - this is due to the location rather than the motel. Wifi in the area isn't that strong.
I received excellent hiking suggestions from the front desk and enjoyed the helpful advice.
The restaurants and shops are all very close and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pkrekeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are always so happy to hear from our guests. We apologize for the Wifi, the mountains can make getting a good signal difficult sometimes! We hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A visitor may open the windows for the fresh mountain air to cool the room, or turn on the air conditioner. You feel near to the others but private in your room. The fridge in the wee kitchenette is a plus. The beds are comfy. This is a quaint hotel in a western town with magnificent views. If your basic need is a good night's rest, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first level so one need not carry luggage up too many flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review, its such a treat to hear from our guests that enjoy our little mountain hideaway as much as we do. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Enjoyed that you got to use the pool at the hotel across the street. Good location.

Many maintenance issues with the room : burnt out lights, broken towel rack, etc. Would have preferred if the office was open earlier in the morning. It's time the hotel had some updates and repairs. Internet speed was generally slow.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceeme100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments as they help us to improve. We have passed along all of your concerns to our on-site management team. We do hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We came in Friday to Monday for the long weekend. We had a very nice time with none of the issues mentioned in other posts. We had two newly renovated cabins each had sleeping for six including a separate king bedroom and a nicely finished kitchen with full sized stove and fridge. Outside area is great we used both the picnic tables and the BBQ grills. Kids enjoyed the deer that visited all weekend. Appreciated the off street parking on a busy weekend. Convenient walking distance to main streets and marina.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ABenn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad we could be a part of your Canada 150 Celebrations and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 km away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
564 reviews
0.6 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
187 reviews
0.1 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
485 reviews
0.7 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,143 reviews
0.3 km away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Village

Address: 111 Windflower Ave | Box 100, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: RM 503 - RM 1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspen Village 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic travellers hotel, the Aspen Village offers 3 selections of hotel accommodation on one property. The Windflower at Aspen Village, newly renovated motel rooms with newly done bathrooms; The Aspen, deluxe suites; and The Cottages at Aspen Village, a community of 16 guest cottages, comprised of family units, duplex cottages and bachelor suites, recently renovated and updated! A small playground area, green space and BBQ pit make it a family friendly place to stay. Open May to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aspen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Village Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing