We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Village
Nearby Hotels
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
US$70
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waterton Glacier Suites(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$156
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bear Mountain Motel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Prince of Wales Hotel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
34
53
72
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
53
72
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespicnic tablesfull kitchenlong weekendcanadian rockiessmall townprince of wales hotelcabinfridgevacanciesdeerlakehike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The owners are very clearly taking advantage of the busy summer season by charging outlandish rates for a sub-class hotel. They should be ashamed. The carpet was so disgustingly dirty it left our feet dirty just walking a bit on it. Stains on the carpet, walls, tub, cracks in walls, chipped paint and tiles, dirty furniture and drapes, stench in the air, and no a/c. A blind person could decorate a room more tastefully. This hotel is not worth anybody's money. Don't stay here. Ever.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yityigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. I can assure you that the rates of the Aspen Village Inn are in line with the other hotels in the area- and I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite management team to be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I do hope you will contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was almost comically awful. For starters, check-in time was 5pm, or later if they just hadn't gotten to your room yet. We visited mid August, and were shocked to discover the room did not have air conditioning. It was well over 80° in the room when we arrived, and stayed at that temp. We tried to open the window, but the crank was completely broken. As in, laying in pieces on the window sill. The two queen beds were packed in the room so tightly you could barely get to the bathroom. The space to walk between the bed and the wall was easily less than 12". Light bulbs in the bathroom were burnt out. There was no microwave. The walls were paper thin, we could distinctly hear our neighbors. There was no breakfast. We travel a lot in the US and abroad, and have stayed in some endearingly quirky hotels. But, when paying well over $400 for a weekend stay I do expect a modicum of comfort. This hotel did not deliver on even that modest expectation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wanderunlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review. First of all I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us at the Aspen Village Inn. We have a passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite management team and they are being worked on I assure you. If you would like to discuss your stay further I do hope you will contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

we stayed at the aspen village inn for three nights in early july.allocated first a room upstairs but after pointing out that my wife walked with a stick,reallocated a ground floor cottage[as in picture above].it is clean and tidy close to everthing that waterton has to offer,but starting to look a little dated,could do with some refurbishment soon!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that your room worked out. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Room was good, everything provided and spacey in the cottage, check in and check out was good, but we found a small mouse just outside our room door and we could see the holes it goes in and out of at the base of the building from the outside. TO BE VERY CLEAR, it was always outside the room, we never saw it inside in the room.
We brought it up to front desk, showed them the pictures, there was back and forth for a bit, in the end when we checked out the hotel gave us 10% discount on the remaining balance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELTHOUGHTS2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Room 10, ground floor under the staircase, (seen in photo with Deer in front) was fairly expensive, however it was the first week of June so prices were probably jacaked up for summer and it is located right in the centre of town. Park in front of room, heating, soft beds and pillows, check-in quick and easy. The room had been cleaned and the linen was fresh. No 10 is badly in need of a makeover to replace old fashioned wood panelling, old and mismatched furniture and fittings. Inside was clean but outside the door ( our "balcony" area, with chair) was dirty, with cigarette butts and an old rubbish bag. Nevertheless, we did enjoy our one night stay because it was cold and raining and we were warm within the room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryonia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing all of our guests comments and concerns regarding their stay with us. We have passed along your comments to our on-site Management team and are working on addressing your concerns. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews