We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
56
20
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
20
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwedding venuefabulous locationwonderful food and servicewatch the sunsetfriends rentedcabin sleepsa special placefour nightsblueberry muffinssummer campbeautiful islandhigh seasonget awaywood burning fireplacetidal poolsoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 2 days and wished we would have stayed longer. The lodge is lovely, the cabins are very clean, comfortable and accommodating.There wasn't a bath tub in our cabin, but we discovered a hot tub and sauna just a few steps from our cabin. The view, beach access and sunsets/rises are breathtaking! they have a great little kids room and gated area for kids to play freely in. I wasn't a huge fan of their menu however, we were there just before high season, which they only offer limited options on their menu during that time. Great beer on tap though! Thank you lovely Sea Breeze Lodge for the refreshing stay!!

Room Tip: All the cabin's look great & are in good location on the property - I'd try to book not so close to the restaurant patio next time.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jakoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks so much for the review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you couldn't find much on our menu! Perhaps you would prefer our buffet dinners in the summer - tons of options there! Hopefully we will see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We didn't stay at the Sea Breeze as we rented a house. Sea Breeze was fully booked while we were there. We did how ever go to their appies night & Friday breakfast. The food, service & the facilities were amazing. The view is outstanding, everything was just great.

Room Tip: This hotel has outside cabins that all have great views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gram846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Awesome! Thanks so much for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our restaurant. Hopefully you can stay with us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I visited Sea Breeze Lodge for a friend's wedding and had a great experience! The staff was attentive without being smothering. The cabins were simple and cozy and allowed guests to visit and congregate as they saw fit. The reception space was beautiful and open and allowed us to watch the sunset as we had one of the best wedding meals I've ever had!

I'd highly recommend Sea Breeze to anyone looking for an all-in-one event venue in a beautiful, natural setting or just an amazing little spot to getaway! I hope I get the opportunity to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swarles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your friend's wedding at our venue. We love hosting weddings - they are always such a great time! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We rented the location for a wedding. Best decision we could have made.Small well stocked cabins in a fantastic location. Staff are fantastic and all have a "can do attitude". It mattered not what we needed, they made it happen. Even a seaside ceremony after monsoon rains. The wedding was a 3 day event, 3 meals they provided, the food was beyond expectations. It's a family run business and you can tell they care.
I can't say enough good about this location even in March!

Room Tip: all cabins have a good view, go to site and check amenity of each cabin to choose
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding at our venue. Perhaps a return visit is on the horizon, for your anniversary? We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We had a extra day and decided to head over to Hornby. We decided to stay at the sea breeze and what a great choice. We got in and stayed in number 14. The view is amazing and a wood burning fire place, cant go wrong.

We got ready and headed to the main lodge to eat. The place was packed full of locals. The drinks and food were fantastic. It was pouring so we couldn't really walk around the property and it was the evening. I must say though that I think I will be going back to the island this summer just to stay here again. It's a must. Very worth it.

Room Tip: Love cabin 10 or 14. Amazing views all of them.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Awesome! Thanks for the review. We are so glad you popped over for a quick visit and enjoyed your stay. We agree - it is definitely worth a visit in the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews