We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty spot, but disappointed with the treatment...”
Review of Sea Breeze Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornby Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Breeze Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Food was fine, location was great, waitstaff was friendly, but the owner/manager woman was extremely rude. Being in the hospitality industry I was shocked by her attitude as she grabbed my plate away before I was finished eating just because she didn't like my shock at her rates. It will leave a bad taste in my mouth for the cute little Island. We won't be back to the Breeze or the Seabreeze.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank jennyturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 2 days and wished we would have stayed longer. The lodge is lovely, the cabins are very clean, comfortable and accommodating.There wasn't a bath tub in our cabin, but we discovered a hot tub and sauna just a few steps from our cabin. The view, beach access and sunsets/rises are breathtaking! they have a great little kids room and gated area for kids to play freely in. I wasn't a huge fan of their menu however, we were there just before high season, which they only offer limited options on their menu during that time. Great beer on tap though! Thank you lovely Sea Breeze Lodge for the refreshing stay!!

Room Tip: All the cabin's look great & are in good location on the property - I'd try to book not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jakoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We didn't stay at the Sea Breeze as we rented a house. Sea Breeze was fully booked while we were there. We did how ever go to their appies night & Friday breakfast. The food, service & the facilities were amazing. The view is outstanding, everything was just great.

Room Tip: This hotel has outside cabins that all have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gram846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I visited Sea Breeze Lodge for a friend's wedding and had a great experience! The staff was attentive without being smothering. The cabins were simple and cozy and allowed guests to visit and congregate as they saw fit. The reception space was beautiful and open and allowed us to watch the sunset as we had one of the best wedding meals I've ever had!

I'd highly recommend Sea Breeze to anyone looking for an all-in-one event venue in a beautiful, natural setting or just an amazing little spot to getaway! I hope I get the opportunity to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swarles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We rented the location for a wedding. Best decision we could have made.Small well stocked cabins in a fantastic location. Staff are fantastic and all have a "can do attitude". It mattered not what we needed, they made it happen. Even a seaside ceremony after monsoon rains. The wedding was a 3 day event, 3 meals they provided, the food was beyond expectations. It's a family run business and you can tell they care.
I can't say enough good about this location even in March!

Room Tip: all cabins have a good view, go to site and check amenity of each cabin to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornby Island
12.7 km away
Shady Shores Beach Resort
29.7 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
989 reviews
34.0 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Lodge

Address: 5205 Fowler Rd, British Columbia V0R 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Hornby Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hornby Island
Price Range: RM130 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze Lodge is situated on twelve acres of spectacular and secluded waterfront property. With its extremely central location, ocean-view cabins, a cliff-side hot tub, seasonal licensed dining facility, and endless outdoor activities, you'll want to discover for yourself why Sea Breeze keeps bringing visitors back to Hornby Island again and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing