We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding”
Review of Sea Breeze Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornby Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Breeze Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Hornby Island. Although we stayed at a B & B, we participated at the celebration of a cousin's wedding at the Sea Breeze. The staff at the Sea Breeze was very caring and the food was delicious. The view of the ocean from most of the cabins and the restaurant was magical.
Those lucky guests who stayed at the Sea Breeze cabins really enjoyed their stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Drobeyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I've never been to Hornby Island so I didn't know what to expect for lodging. The Sea Breeze Lodge was charming, hospitable staff, and the cabin has a breathtaking view. The Lodge offers single or attached cabins and some with or without a view. I also had the option to pay just for the cabin or all inclusive which included buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I would recommend the all inclusive as the buffets were very good. The cabin itself was clean, enough beds for a family with teens and all the amenities. Remember, this is a cabin not a four star hotel. Overall, the experience was worth the 2 ferries and I would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a family run lodge and cabin group and they do a terrific job attending to their guests. The food is the center point - big delicious buffets of fresh picked organic salads, beets, local cheeses. Local beef roast and fresh calms. It's a healthy and special dining experience. not high end but high enough to be delightful. Not precious, which is getting old anyhow. Breakfast was hot blueberry muffins, fresh local strawberries and whipping cream for pancakes, handmade granola for those who don't love pancakes (like me). Enough choice to satisfy the whole family. Nice wines and craft beers, lattes and america-nos on request.

Room Tip: The cabins are rustic but clean. Even the duplex rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Food was fine, location was great, waitstaff was friendly, but the owner/manager woman was extremely rude. Being in the hospitality industry I was shocked by her attitude as she grabbed my plate away before I was finished eating just because she didn't like my shock at her rates. It will leave a bad taste in my mouth for the cute little Island. We won't be back to the Breeze or the Seabreeze.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank jennyturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 2 days and wished we would have stayed longer. The lodge is lovely, the cabins are very clean, comfortable and accommodating.There wasn't a bath tub in our cabin, but we discovered a hot tub and sauna just a few steps from our cabin. The view, beach access and sunsets/rises are breathtaking! they have a great little kids room and gated area for kids to play freely in. I wasn't a huge fan of their menu however, we were there just before high season, which they only offer limited options on their menu during that time. Great beer on tap though! Thank you lovely Sea Breeze Lodge for the refreshing stay!!

Room Tip: All the cabin's look great & are in good location on the property - I'd try to book not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jakoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornby Island
12.7 km away
Shady Shores Beach Resort
29.7 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
989 reviews
34.0 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Lodge

Address: 5205 Fowler Rd, British Columbia V0R 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Hornby Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hornby Island
Price Range: RM130 - RM1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze Lodge is situated on twelve acres of spectacular and secluded waterfront property. With its extremely central location, ocean-view cabins, a cliff-side hot tub, seasonal licensed dining facility, and endless outdoor activities, you'll want to discover for yourself why Sea Breeze keeps bringing visitors back to Hornby Island again and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing