We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$228
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
56
20
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
20
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwedding venuefabulous locationwonderful food and servicewatch the sunsetfriends rentedcabin sleepsa special placefour nightsblueberry muffinssummer campbeautiful islandhigh seasonget awaywood burning fireplacetidal poolsoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I've never been to Hornby Island so I didn't know what to expect for lodging. The Sea Breeze Lodge was charming, hospitable staff, and the cabin has a breathtaking view. The Lodge offers single or attached cabins and some with or without a view. I also had the option to pay just for the cabin or all inclusive which included buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I would recommend the all inclusive as the buffets were very good. The cabin itself was clean, enough beds for a family with teens and all the amenities. Remember, this is a cabin not a four star hotel. Overall, the experience was worth the 2 ferries and I would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a family run lodge and cabin group and they do a terrific job attending to their guests. The food is the center point - big delicious buffets of fresh picked organic salads, beets, local cheeses. Local beef roast and fresh calms. It's a healthy and special dining experience. not high end but high enough to be delightful. Not precious, which is getting old anyhow. Breakfast was hot blueberry muffins, fresh local strawberries and whipping cream for pancakes, handmade granola for those who don't love pancakes (like me). Enough choice to satisfy the whole family. Nice wines and craft beers, lattes and america-nos on request.

Room Tip: The cabins are rustic but clean. Even the duplex rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Awesome! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Food was fine, location was great, waitstaff was friendly, but the owner/manager woman was extremely rude. Being in the hospitality industry I was shocked by her attitude as she grabbed my plate away before I was finished eating just because she didn't like my shock at her rates. It will leave a bad taste in my mouth for the cute little Island. We won't be back to the Breeze or the Seabreeze.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank jennyturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi there. I am very sorry to hear about this incident. That type of treatment is unacceptable. Providing customer service with care and kindness is something we deeply value, and I sincerely wish you got to experience this. We appreciate all reviews, good and bad, as they allow us to grow and improve. We take every review seriously and use them proactively to improve our services, so thank you. We plan to do better in the future. We would also like to offer you a dinner free of charge for the next time you are on Hornby, if you are interested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 2 days and wished we would have stayed longer. The lodge is lovely, the cabins are very clean, comfortable and accommodating.There wasn't a bath tub in our cabin, but we discovered a hot tub and sauna just a few steps from our cabin. The view, beach access and sunsets/rises are breathtaking! they have a great little kids room and gated area for kids to play freely in. I wasn't a huge fan of their menu however, we were there just before high season, which they only offer limited options on their menu during that time. Great beer on tap though! Thank you lovely Sea Breeze Lodge for the refreshing stay!!

Room Tip: All the cabin's look great & are in good location on the property - I'd try to book not so close to the restaurant patio next time.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jakoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks so much for the review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you couldn't find much on our menu! Perhaps you would prefer our buffet dinners in the summer - tons of options there! Hopefully we will see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We didn't stay at the Sea Breeze as we rented a house. Sea Breeze was fully booked while we were there. We did how ever go to their appies night & Friday breakfast. The food, service & the facilities were amazing. The view is outstanding, everything was just great.

Room Tip: This hotel has outside cabins that all have great views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gram846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie B, Owner at Sea Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Awesome! Thanks so much for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our restaurant. Hopefully you can stay with us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews