We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hubs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hubs Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I cannot believe how I stumbled upon Hubs Motel after being bumped from a neighboring B&B. This is the gem of Wells, B.C. for sure! This place is perfect for a family or like we were, a weekend for away for the ladies of the lake. Diane truly, is the best hostess for sure! One of us had a little dog to which Diane came to walk him twice! Our rooms were clean, bedding was also clean and comfortable. Great Place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traxshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Another fantastic 4 days at the Hubs. The last weekend of the summer season in Barkerville with all the actors and activities going on. The pie eating contest is a hoot!! Diane and Harald are awesome hosts and make the stay here even better.
Fresh cookies too!! Every time we go there is something else done to upgrade the experience, and this time they are fighting hard to upgrade the WiFi signal to all the rooms with the most modern wiring and router!
I'm sure that lots of regulars here will appreciate just how difficult that is way out here!

Room Tip: Best views from the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Great place to stay , super helpful and caring owners, very clean and nice comfortable beds. Free movies and games. The cookies are a super nice touch. The owners gave extra special attention to our 3 young children. Dianne took a pic of them while we were there and took the time to send it to us. Highly recommend this place to stay while visiting Wells and Barkerville. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The friendly, caring welcome from Diane was wonderful after a long day's drive, cookies were a bonus too. Rooms are simple but clean, beds are comfy. Prices very reasonable, a franchise / chain hotel would be a lot more. Best hotel in Wells!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dominik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our family stayed at the Hubs Motel after an eight day canoe trip on the Bowron Lakes. We had a wonderful time. The accommodations were bright, comfortable, clean and neat. The hostess couldn't have been nicer. She even provided us with some delicious cookies. She was knowledgeable about Barkerville and assisted us with some suggestions for our visit there for supper the night we arrived and for the next day when we spent the day at Barkerville. We would highly recommend a stay at the Hubs Motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are bright and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.1 km away
Mountain Thyme Getaway
8.0 km away
Becker's Lodge Bowron Lake Adventures Resort
0.4 km away
The Wells Hotel
The Wells Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wells
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubs Motel

Address: 12438 Barkerville Highway, Wells, British Columbia V0K 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Wells
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wells
Price Range: RM203 - RM237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As new owners, we pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms, great service, friendly hospitality and a convenient location. The BC Tourist Accommodation Guide report commends us for outstanding housekeeping. All rooms come complete with a telephone, television, fridge, coffee maker and kettle. Enjoy the unique, friendly, historical towns of Wells and Barkerville (5 min), the beautiful Bowron Lakes (Canada’s world renowned canoe circuit, 30 min.), snowmobiling right from your door, wildlife and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hubs Hotel Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing