We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”
Review of Albany Oak Motel

Albany Oak Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albany Oak Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best motels in Albany. Stayed in a studio with kitchen unit. It was quiet a big room, staff is friendly.Quite expensive compared to other motels in this area.
Accessible to Albany mall and busstop is near by.

Thanks

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Aswani9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here for 1 night only but wasn't that impressed.

For $170 per night, you get a very basic room with an uncomfortable bed.

The room was very clean but bed was uncomfortable and the sheets felt like sand paper.

They don't have double glazed windows, I was up the whole night with outside noises.

The front door has a big gap underneath that not only can let all sorts of insects in but the light was coming through too. I had to put a towel underneath the door.

Overall not that impressed

Stayed: March 2017
Thank marjan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this area to break our long drive up to the north.
Despite this being the suburbs of Auckland it's not cheap.
The motel is dated in design and has mosquitoes.
But the exec spa suite we had was huge. The jacuzzi tub could fit three adults. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use it.
The king bed was firm not soft and bouncy like many other hotels in NZ.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chocochu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were attending an awards dinner at Albany Stadium and booked 2 rooms each for a couple. We found this to be a very convenient location. It was only a taxi fare of about $12 for the 4 of us to get to QBE Stadium. The room itself was clean and tidy and there was nothing not there that you would have expected. Richard was was very helpful and accommodating. A couple if days before travelling we needed to cancel one room we had booked as that person had unexpectedly been admitted to hospiital

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs which we found to be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CRT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely motel in a handy location to Westfield shopping center. The staff are really friendly, while the rooms could be updated they are nicely clean, all are a good size and have everything you need. Plenty of parking. If you need a short stay this is a great place

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
4 km away
Aristotles North Shore
Aristotles North Shore
#1 of 1 in Wairau Valley
84 reviews
7.1 km away
Poenamo Hotel
Poenamo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Takapuna
122 reviews
8.4 km away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Albany Executive Motor Inn
7.9 km away
Anzac Court Motel
Anzac Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Takapuna
133 reviews
7.5 km away
Takapuna Motor Lodge
Takapuna Motor Lodge
#6 of 7 in Takapuna
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Oak Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Oak Motel

Address: 80 Bush Road, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > North Shore > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: RM416 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Oak Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albany Oak Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Oak Hotel North Shore City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing