We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Aristotles North Shore(Wairau Valley)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Albany(Albany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
19
18
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
18
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shorestayed hereplace to stayi'm gladgreat cafeground floorconvenient locationair conditionedlast minuteafter hoursmotelkitchenettebedroomsofaunitsfacilitiesaccess
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here for 1 night only but wasn't that impressed.

For $170 per night, you get a very basic room with an uncomfortable bed.

The room was very clean but bed was uncomfortable and the sheets felt like sand paper.

They don't have double glazed windows, I was up the whole night with outside noises.

The front door has a big gap underneath that not only can let all sorts of insects in but the light was coming through too. I had to put a towel underneath the door.

Overall not that impressed

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Mustravel_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this area to break our long drive up to the north.
Despite this being the suburbs of Auckland it's not cheap.
The motel is dated in design and has mosquitoes.
But the exec spa suite we had was huge. The jacuzzi tub could fit three adults. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use it.
The king bed was firm not soft and bouncy like many other hotels in NZ.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chocochu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were attending an awards dinner at Albany Stadium and booked 2 rooms each for a couple. We found this to be a very convenient location. It was only a taxi fare of about $12 for the 4 of us to get to QBE Stadium. The room itself was clean and tidy and there was nothing not there that you would have expected. Richard was was very helpful and accommodating. A couple if days before travelling we needed to cancel one room we had booked as that person had unexpectedly been admitted to hospiital

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs which we found to be a good choice
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CRT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely motel in a handy location to Westfield shopping center. The staff are really friendly, while the rooms could be updated they are nicely clean, all are a good size and have everything you need. Plenty of parking. If you need a short stay this is a great place

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay that made it easy for an associate to collect me on the North Shore. Also needed to check in after hours. Team made it easy and the in-room spa bath was a lovely and unexpected surprise at the end of a long day!

Very comfortable rooms and amenities and would happily stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews