We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachmere Palms Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboolture Motel(Caboolture)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in July 2015 whilst attending a local event.

Motel is situated in a quiet area opposite the beach and within walking distance of the bowls club and shopping centre.
Received a friendly welcome from Kerry.

The room was clean with pleasant decor. Queen bed and bench and chairs. Adequate clothes storage. Microwave, fridge, sink, crockery and cutlery. TV and air con.

Bathroom was quite small and poorly designed (hence the average rating instead of very good). There was minimal vanity storage. Beware of getting your fingers jammed between the door frame and the shower screen. Very poor design as stated above.

I did like the location of this motel and the lovely service, so I would stay here again. Price was $110 per night for a double.

Breakfast was available and seemed reasonably priced but I have brought my own provisions.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Qldgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Travelling solo and after a false start, I rolled into the Beachmere Palms Motel and was pretty much greeted like an old friend and pointed to my room, which was lovely! Possibly the smallest room they have, it's still plenty big enough and has all of the gear you'd expect to find; excellent! To be honest, I cannot fault this motel; it was super clean, well laid out and the tariff is reasonable so all in all, recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ENZEDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We had business in Caloundra and left accommodation to the last minute, not a good move over Christmas as everything was booked out and what was available was three times the price. This popped up as one of only a couple of options and the price was extremely reasonable. I read all the reviews and everybody gave it glowing reviews so I thought I'd give it a go. I am not suggesting to pack up all your stuff and head to Beachmere for a holiday, but if you're caught between Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast, this hotel is highly recommended. Only six units in impeccable condition with all the basics you'd expect, and other things you wouldn't like plates and cutlery, daily room service etc, small but comfortable pool. Also within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Close easy drive to Bribie Island as well. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Stayed at the Beachmere motel, nice, comfortable place, across the street from the beach, went to the boat ramp to do a little fishing, got plenty of bites, had dinner at Chinese restaurant, it was excellent. Small town easy to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterryan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A small caravan park just back off the beach which seems to catch the cool sea breeze. Kiosk across the road at the motel. Very friendly and helpful managers who provide a sausage breakfast on the last Sunday of the month for $1 in the camp kitchen. No jumping castles or swimming pools... just peace and quiet. Amenities are very clean as is the basic camp kitchen. We have stayed here twice now.. the last time was for 3 weeks. Beachmere is a small seaside town however it has a tavern and a bowls club for cheap meals and shops eg: takeaway, bakery, post office, IGA etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews