We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limerick hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castletroy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Castletroy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Excellent hotel close to Limerick. Beside university campus, with easy access to city and Thomond Park.
Clean, spacious, up to date, good food, pool, spa and exercise room. Child and pet friendly. Nice bar and restaurant. Friendly staff. Would definitely go again, and recommend it to friends.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark B,

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel and for your compliments which I shall pass onto my team.

We have carried out much refurbishments over the last couple of years to improve on the Hotel and have a lot of exciting plans commencing in 2018 to enhance us more which we are looking forward to.

I would once again like to thank you for taking the time to put forward your comments as it is through valuable guest feedback such as your own, that we strive to improve on the quality of the service which we provide to our guests.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

We have our Christmas party here and stay for breakfast! I noticed this year the service for the dinner was much more professional and organised so everyone on our table was not only served proficiently but also with a smile, the only negative was the coffee which was undrinkable as it really tasted 'burnt'. Breakfast was great and again served with a smile. I used to work at the top end of the industry (Always white glove) and it was lovely to see training had obviously taken place. The rooms in this hotel are tastefully decorated and most important clean, I would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Annette S

Thank you for providing a review of the Castletroy Park Hotel following your Christmas Party night celebration with us.

Its always nice to receive such lovely compliments and I have passed them to my team. We will also get the coffee checked as this should not be the case. Its great also to avail of our excellent offers and have an over night stay to really sample our hospitality and I'm delighted you enjoyed so much.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Excellent food. Welcoming atmosphere. Pleasant efficient staff. Great fun altogether. And a complimentary stay for the organiser. Brilliant. Highly recommend it both for a work party and their super accommodation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Gordonpatricia,
Thank you for your recent review of The Castletroy Park Hotel and for your compliments in relation to your company Christmas Party Night with us. I'm delighted to see you all enjoyed your night and we will look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Happy New Year

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Our company booked the Harry Potter themed Christmas party night on Saturday Dec 16th for a group of 35 people. The décor on arrival was so impressive and the function room looked absolutely amazing. The staff, dressed as Harry Potter characters greeted everyone at the drinks reception and were more than welcoming. There was a fantastic choice of starter, mains and desert. Everyone in our group complimented how fabulous the food tasted. The band and disco after ensured that we boogied the night away. Overall, it was a very enjoyable event and the hotel staff were so easy to deal with. A special appreciation is directed to Nicola the events co-ordinator who was a pleasure to deal with.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anona126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Anona126

Thank you for your review and for all your complimentary comments in relation to your Christmas Party night last Saturday night.

Our Harry Potter theme was very well received and all the groups on all the nights gave excellent feedback on the night the décor & the food. We sold out this year for our Christmas Party nights very early which was also a great compliment.

Last year Willy Wonky this year Harry Potter now the challenge is what for 2018!!

We look forward to your continued and return custom in 2018 & thank you

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

From start to finish, our stay was wonderful. Staff at reception greeted us warmly (Helena and Emily). The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and very quiet overnight. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Every dish was amazing. The restaurant staff were fabulous - Byron Fitzgerald, Lorraine, Lisa, Nadine. We loved sitting in their gorgeous lobby areas and will DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: 227 was really quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear MaryCork

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I have passed on your comments to my team.

It gives great job satisfaction to receive such nice compliments. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castletroy
3.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,731 reviews
2.9 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,038 reviews
9.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.5 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,229 reviews
1.6 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castletroy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castletroy Park Hotel

Address: Dublin Road | Limerick, Castletroy, Limerick V94 Y0AN, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick > Castletroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Castletroy
Price Range: RM 598 - RM 974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castletroy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Castletroy Park Hotel is ideally located at the gates of the University of Limerick, and just over 2 miles from the hustle and bustle of Limerick City Centre. The new "Culture Factory" venue is just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. With its newly redesigned interior, there has never been a better time to rediscover the elegance of Castletroy Park Hotel. Contemporary chic, served up with a traditional twist, ensure that our guests sample a taste of luxury. Whether it is our renowned Afternoon Tea in the Garden Room, delicious dining in McLaughlins Restaurant or the Brasserie, your taste buds will be tickled. Offering complimentary car parking and Wi-Fi, the hotel is consistently the first choice for meetings and conferences in Limerick. State of the Art equipment and lighting ensure that all events are sure to Wow! The newly renovated bedrooms offer a sense of charm, a taste of elegance and an abundance of style. Offering a variety of room types, a comfortable night's sleep is guaranteed. The hotel also offers extensive Leisure Facilities, including a fully equipped gym, Swimming Pool and Beauty Rooms. Other attractions within close proximity to the hotel include - The Hunt Museum, Thomond Park Stadium, Crescent and Parkway Shopping Centres, Limerick Racecourse, and Limerick Milk Market. All major credit cards accepted. Limerick is the perfect base when it comes to visiting the west of Ireland, all within an hour and a half from Limerick you could be enjoying visiting Galway, shopping in Blarney, walking along the lakes of Killarney, viewing the Burren, or visiting castles and abbeys in south Tipperary. Lough Derg, Ireland's pleasure lake, is renowned for game and course angling, boating, sailing, windsurfing and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castletroy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castletroy Park Limerick
Hotel Castletroy Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing