We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappavilla Conference Apartments(Castletroy)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
US$63
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
562
274
83
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
274
83
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelafternoon teawedding venuebar foodwedding receptionpublic areastop classleisure centrereception areafrom start to finishstaff were so friendlywould highly recommend this hotelbar stafffood was lovelymain courseone night staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We have our Christmas party here and stay for breakfast! I noticed this year the service for the dinner was much more professional and organised so everyone on our table was not only served proficiently but also with a smile, the only negative was the coffee which was undrinkable as it really tasted 'burnt'. Breakfast was great and again served with a smile. I used to work at the top end of the industry (Always white glove) and it was lovely to see training had obviously taken place. The rooms in this hotel are tastefully decorated and most important clean, I would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Annette S

Thank you for providing a review of the Castletroy Park Hotel following your Christmas Party night celebration with us.

Its always nice to receive such lovely compliments and I have passed them to my team. We will also get the coffee checked as this should not be the case. Its great also to avail of our excellent offers and have an over night stay to really sample our hospitality and I'm delighted you enjoyed so much.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Excellent food. Welcoming atmosphere. Pleasant efficient staff. Great fun altogether. And a complimentary stay for the organiser. Brilliant. Highly recommend it both for a work party and their super accommodation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Gordonpatricia,
Thank you for your recent review of The Castletroy Park Hotel and for your compliments in relation to your company Christmas Party Night with us. I'm delighted to see you all enjoyed your night and we will look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Happy New Year

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Our company booked the Harry Potter themed Christmas party night on Saturday Dec 16th for a group of 35 people. The décor on arrival was so impressive and the function room looked absolutely amazing. The staff, dressed as Harry Potter characters greeted everyone at the drinks reception and were more than welcoming. There was a fantastic choice of starter, mains and desert. Everyone in our group complimented how fabulous the food tasted. The band and disco after ensured that we boogied the night away. Overall, it was a very enjoyable event and the hotel staff were so easy to deal with. A special appreciation is directed to Nicola the events co-ordinator who was a pleasure to deal with.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anona126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Anona126

Thank you for your review and for all your complimentary comments in relation to your Christmas Party night last Saturday night.

Our Harry Potter theme was very well received and all the groups on all the nights gave excellent feedback on the night the décor & the food. We sold out this year for our Christmas Party nights very early which was also a great compliment.

Last year Willy Wonky this year Harry Potter now the challenge is what for 2018!!

We look forward to your continued and return custom in 2018 & thank you

Kind Regards

Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

From start to finish, our stay was wonderful. Staff at reception greeted us warmly (Helena and Emily). The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and very quiet overnight. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Every dish was amazing. The restaurant staff were fabulous - Byron Fitzgerald, Lorraine, Lisa, Nadine. We loved sitting in their gorgeous lobby areas and will DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: 227 was really quiet.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear MaryCork

Thank you for providing a review of The Castletroy Park Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I have passed on your comments to my team.

It gives great job satisfaction to receive such nice compliments. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We recently had our company Christmas Party at the hotel. The theme was Harry Potter which really added to the overall atmosphere of the night. The hotel is fabulously decorated with lots of extra touches. There was a magician at the drinks reception, and a great MC to kick-start the night with a quiz and some fun games to get everyone in the party atmosphere. The food was lovely, amazing desert!! Great band, danced all night. Would definately recommend it. Thanks to everyone including Nicola for arranging everything and Fiona for looking after us on the night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vkel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164FionaO, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Vkel4

Thank you for providing a review of the Castletroy Park Hotel and for your complimentary comments in relation to your recent Christmas Party Night outing on the food and staff.

Our theme this year of Harry Potter was very well received and we are already looking forward to what we can do in 2018 and the planning will commence in January. We put a lot of effort into the décor and outfits and it was noticed by all who attended.

We look forward to having you all back again next year.

Wishing you all a Happy Christmas

Regards
Fiona O Shea Stack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews