We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming!”
Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Description: Growing up in a traditional Sicilian family, the three Di Giorgi brothers have been immersed in Italian cooking their whole lives. In 2007 a unique restaurant was formed called Fratelli that would embody the sum of their travels, food philosophies and experience. Together with the help of their team they offer brilliantly simple dishes that are wonderfully fresh and mouth-watering using only the highest quality ingredients both locally sourced and straight from the motherland whenever possible. The menu really does cater for everyone, no matter what your requirements may be, incredible food and an impeccable service ensures everyone has a great time when they dine with Fratelli.
Restaurant details
Description: Growing up in a traditional Sicilian family, the three Di Giorgi brothers have been immersed in Italian cooking their whole lives. In 2007 a unique restaurant was formed called Fratelli that would embody the sum of their travels, food philosophies and experience. Together with the help of their team they offer brilliantly simple dishes that are wonderfully fresh and mouth-watering using only the highest quality ingredients both locally sourced and straight from the motherland whenever possible. The menu really does cater for everyone, no matter what your requirements may be, incredible food and an impeccable service ensures everyone has a great time when they dine with Fratelli.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at this relatively recent addition to the eateries in Woburn and boy did we enjoy ourselves. The warmest of welcomes on arrival, a really buzzing ambience, superb service , brilliant food and wine. The restaurant is in a former public house and the interesting layout reflects its heritage, there is the chance on a warm evening to eat outside in a wall enclosed and private garden. The menu is extensive including pizza, pasta and a number of Italian fish and meat dishes. Our party chose the Prawns , an unusual mushroom dish and an antipasto platter for starters, for mains the sea bream was a popular choice as was the ribeye steak . All of the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We chose an excellent Gavi de Gavi to accompany the food , it was one of the best I have had in recent times, really crisp . The service was really well paced, not too fast not too slow and attentive when needed. Two of our party have serious food allergies and these were expertly handled by the team. All in all an excellent experience , sure to be repeated!

Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Hi Jim,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you soon.
Grazie Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Tried to book midweek but couldn't get a table inside so they offered us a table outside which we were happy to take
Food was really nice and gin was on a 2 for 1 deal so even better!
The staff were helpful and keen to ensure we were warm enough by putting patio heaters on and giving me a blanket.
Really nice restaurant in a different setting from the Ampthill restaurant and would definitely go again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petesal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback :)

See you soon again.

Grazie
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We decided to try this Italian restaurant as local friends had said how good it was! We weren't disappointed. We received a good welcome and the choice of food from the menu was extensive. All four of us chose different meals - Calzone, Lasagne, risotto and Caserecce Giorgio - a chicken pasta dish. All were very tasty and generous in their portions - we were glad we hadn't chosen starters as well, and we still had room for desserts - Tarte Citron, and Pannacota with strawberries. We came away feeling we'd definitely like to go there again. We were pleasantly surprised how busy if was for a Monday night - often a quiet night in restaurants! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2017

Hi Sue,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you soon.
Grazie Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Located 2 minutes walk from the centre of Woburn.
Good wine choice.
Very good food with a wide choice of starts and main course.
Polite helpful staff.
Will definitely visit again!

Thank AnEnglishmansOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the experience.

See you soon ;-)

Grazie Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Happy to be there! Excellent Italian food. Very friendly and professional team.
Thank you very much guys, l really enjoyed the dinner. Obviously l will come back!

Thank Narcisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. Glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you soon. Grazie Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

 
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing