We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$57
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
392
182
63
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
182
63
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari parkafternoon teathe cottageslovely hotelsafari packagechinese roomsandwiches and cakesstayed for two nightssculpture gallerygolf clubbletchley parkwedding partylounge areabuffet breakfasthigh streetbooked a tablebirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Knowing Woburn very well, we were excited to finally get a chance to stay at the Woburn hotel. We love its character and charm. We booked way in advance as it was our 1st wedding anniversary and the staff kindly upgraded us to a suite! We were super grateful and the suite we had was stunning! All the staff were very kind and the room was very clean and the living room was huge, bigger than ours at home! It was comfortable and pretty. The only thing I would say is that the suite (Chinese room) was facing the road and even at night and early morning it was quite noisy, which is something the hotel obviously can't do anything about. But I would have brought earplugs had I known. As a treat we ordered our breakfast to our room. It was delicious, although a little cold and it would have been good to have a few more options. A full English breakfast is usually filling but to have 1 cold tomato, 1 sausage and 1 slice of bacon was a bit disappointing. However we really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Liz
Firstly I would like to wish you a happy 1st Wedding Anniversary, I was delighted to read that we had upgraded so you could enjoy this special day in one of our Suites located in the hotel.

The windows were made more soundproof when the room was last refurbished, we will however look at what else we can do given that it is a listed building. It was disappointing to read that our breakfast offering was not of the high standard that reflected the rest of your stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back and I would ask that when that time comes you contact me directly on david.bouchet@woburn.co.uk as i would be delighted if available to upgrade you once again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is such a well run hotel: clean, welcoming, efficient and stylish, it's a place where you can truly relax because the staff have everything under control. Their attention to detail and high standards are consistently apparent, both in the beautifully decorated rooms and the public areas. We had such a lovely weekend and will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlegreyfriars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Littlegreyfriars,
Thank you for your 5 star review and kind comments which will be shared with the team. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your birthday break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Woburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I stay in a lot of hotels all over the UK, and have done for 25 years, I don't do Travel Lodge or large hotel chains, I like Woburn Hotel type...
There are 5 x things I look for...the Bed, the Room, the Breakfast, the Staff and the Cost...rarely does a hotel get 5 out of 5...but The Woburn Hotel does time after time...
I have now stayed there several times, in fact we have started having business meeting there as-well...
The Beds are amazing...
The Rooms are great...
The Breakfast is fantastic, particularly the Granary Bread, the sausages (good guide!)
The Staff are a credit to you, especially the ladies at breakfast, and Lucy in Conference and Events.
The Cost is spot on.
So...5 out of 5...Well done Woburn Hotel!!
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask...The staff are really helpful
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Jonathan R,

Thank you for this wonderful review and so delighted that your fully appreciate our consistency.
Your message has been shared with all the team, especially the ladies at breakfast, who are kept so busy they do not have the opportunity to read our wonderful reviews about their good work.

See you very soon at The Woburn Hotel.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

love this place , been going here for about 6 years and hopefully will be going for a long time going forward .
lovely hotel , great staff , always helpful and very welcoming .
always try and stay in one of the cottages as it feels like you are staying in a house for the weekend .
lovely high street with a few pubs and some great places to eat .
near the safari park and some lovely walks nearby .
see you soon again .
had a great weekend

Room Tip: try for a cottage
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gary r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Many thanks for detailed review of The Woburn Hotel, gary rr.

We have indeed a great location with wonderful venues on our lovely Woburn Estate, only need the sun to come out.

I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon to Woburn.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Clean, cosy and comfy beds. Very helpful staff and attentive to our specific requests and reason for stay! Tasty food and varied even for kids. Quality bathroom products. Good choice of alcoholic beverages! Bonus we could have adjoining rooms for our family!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Karl M,

Thank you for your detailed review of The Woburn Hotel.

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoying good time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards


David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews