We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service ”
Review of Loch Fyne - Woburn

Loch Fyne - Woburn
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Price range: US$40 - US$84
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal had by all, but it was the service that made the experience as memorable as the food. Thank you to Grace and the team. Will be back in a couple of weeks.

Thank PaulaLMSMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R W W, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paula

Glad you had a fab time, I will pass on your comments to Grace and the rest of the team.

Kind regards

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I two friends visited last night for our friends birthday. The food and service was excellent. Highly recommend the salt and pepper squid, king prawn malabar curry, sea bass, mussels and treacle tart. We have eaten here on a number of occasions and it does not disappoint.

Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R W W, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Brett

Thanks for the great review.

See you again soon

Gavin and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I dined at Loch Fyne, Woburn last night because I had been given a Loch Fyne gift card by my children. However when I tried to pay the bill the card was not accepted as it was 1 day over the expiry date. The manager was unhelpful, the main manager who she contacted by phone offered no flexibility either, saying it was down to Greene King the pub chain who now own Loch Fyne to sort it out
What an end to a pre Easter evening, I was left feeling embarrassed in front of other diners and angry at the lack of customer service.
So Greene King now have £60 of my children's money. I have emailed Greene King and await their response though judging by the standard of customer care in this Greene King Loch Fyne restaurant I do not hold out much hope
Beware, the expiry date on the back of the card is so small that you are likely to miss it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PerduLesGets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R W W, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.


I am sorry that this issue with the expired gift card has ruined what by my teams accounts had been an enjoyable evening.

It is a rare situation and unfortunately on this occasion you have allowed your gift card to go past the 2 year expiry from the date of purchase. The gift card process is not something that we have direct control over as this is managed centrally and I would direct you to the number on the back of the card for further assistance, they may be able to extend the period so that you can make use of the card.

Kind regards

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Had a really great lunch there today. Food looked perfect and tasted superb.
The service was just right and we had a beautiful wine. Very enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wwfun108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R W W, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi there

So pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

See you soon

Gavin and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We went for an evening with only 4 adults to celebrate a birthday. Woburn is worth a visit on its own with the cobbled streets and old houses. There is a large car park just off the main street ( turn towards the big church and then to the right) so it is easy to get to . The staff in very lovely and look after you well. You can sit in the front or back, but I would recommend the front as you have a more cosy feel there. The back is more modern and lit up. The food is lovely and the specials were nice. You can always count on the food being of high quality at a Loch Fyne. The scallop starter is a bit small, just two scallops with a small piece of chorizo on shells. Whereas the fish soup is ginormous (albeit very nice).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R W W, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Alice

Glad you enjoyed your visit to Woburn and Loch Fyne.

We are always happy to look after you.

See you again soon

Gavin and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne - Woburn also viewed

 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing