We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hepful and caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
lincoln
61
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belorgortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,022 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Last minute booking and having read trip adviser I was dreading the breakfast. The poor reports were right. Only sausage bacon scrambled egg and beans to choose from,minute plates and no chance of getting pepper on the table.
Don't usually complain but never worth £7.50 with nearby Starbucks and wetherspoons. Room spacious, pod shower fine. Bit of train noise but only to be expected. Should breakfast improve this would be good value stay in bristol

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieinShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belorgortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts following your stay at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations for breakfast. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter to avoid any future re-occurence of such issues at the breakfast.

Thank you again for your constructive comments and I hope we will be able to welcome you again at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads for a hassle-free experience.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful, which after a two hour drive from London at night came as a great relief. Although the hotel isn't in central Bristol, it is very close to Temple Meads station and a quick ten minute cab ride to the centre. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keenou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belorgortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your positive comments here. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Bath, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 22 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belorgortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Perfect location being a couple of minutes from Bristol Temple Meads station (rear exit). If you are travelling to Bristol Airport the bus stop is outside the station so ideal.
The staff are obviously well trained, being very polite, helpful and informative. The rooms, standard Ibis rooms which are clean comfortable and very well maintained and this hotel is a credit to the chain. It was quiet as well being away from busy main roads. Local amenities are close by including Cabot Circus and Broadmead (shopping), about 15 minutes walk. This is a well managed hotel and offers a much higher standard of service than other more expensive hotels that I have stayed in.

As a tip, a couple of streets behind the hotel is Barton Road and there is a great friendly little local pub there called the Barley Mow with a good atmosphere and locally produced beer, A little further away is the Cornubia on Temple Street another good pub equally highly recommendable and with a good range of beers and ciders.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belorgortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is also great to see that you found our location very suitable for your Bristol visit and our rooms up to a highest Ibis standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 39 in Bristol
1,509 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 km away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 39 in Bristol
1,506 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: RM308 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing