We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$60
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YHA Bristol(Bristol)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Glanville Guest House(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveller rating
876
861
276
102
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
861
276
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcomplimentary watercity centrehigher floora lovely staygood sizestandard roommodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Bought superior and upgraded on arrival to business room. Can't say I saw any difference. Didnt get breakfast despite it saying if you have this room you automatically get superior breakfast buffet. Reception staff not great with english. Room was clean and bed comfy. Bathroom lovely and clean with bathrobes and plenty of towels. Furniture and carpet well used and dated so could do with updating all for the price. Ok to stop off short stay. Car parking terrible and found cheaper to park in NCP around the corner than use their own valet service. Puzzling for actual guests paying more. Tea and cofee and amenities in room good and kettle very clean. Not good insulation as heard creeping guests in hallways. Expect more from a Radisson to be fair!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Chose Raddison Blu due to location, right in the heart of Bristol. I have never stayed at a Raddison Blu before but was very pleasantly surprised. The welcome was friendly, the room had a good view over Bristol and the room was clean and to a good standard. The bed was comfortable and everywhere throughout the hotel was clean and tidy. I would recommend the hotel and would stay at Raddison Blu hotels again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Trying to get to this hotel by car in the rain at rush hour is not fun!

The Bristol town planners seem to have little idea about traffic flow. It's very frustrating to be within 100m of the hotel and not be allowed to make a left turn when oncoming traffic can turn right - I haven't seen that one before.

Not the hotel's fault, you may say. True but it mitigates against staying there if you're driving. Parking is another point against the hotel - at 28 pounds a night, it's pretty expensive.

The Fellini restaurant isn't - that is, they have a restaurant but it's no longer a Fellini which was a disappointment.

The room was OK but the coffee stains on the curtains were a little off putting (at least, I hope that it was coffee).

On the plus side, the staff were pleasant but, if you are thinking of staying in Bristol and are travelling by car, give this one a miss.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Well there is much minuses. Example in one number where we stopped, carpet. whole in spots and dirtily and chair also and for wardrobe dirtily. Cleaning womans unaware english language. Security guard which should work, it slept, in hall restaurant. i was surprised. Staff this hotel much from Spain. Also not friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank BOhh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received throughout your stay and for the condition of your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I had to come down to Bristol for a 2 day course that was situated in the Radisson Blu Hotel. Oh my word, this hotel is exceptional. Whilst on the course the most amazing breakfast, mid morning snacks, fabulous Lunch and delicious afternoon snacks were served, these were displayed beautifully which made the food appear even more tempting. The staff were really helpful, extremely smart, well mannered & very helpful. The Hotel was immaculately clean & my colleagues who stayed over all stated how beautiful the rooms were & the staff throughout were superb.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews