We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
220
356
186
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
356
186
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple meads station train station city centre beans travelling by train busy road car park secure parking minute walk main road would stay again decent hotel budget hotel stayed here for one night per day double room walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We were flying into Bristol very early Satuday morning for a wedding and we arrived before check in and needed somewhere to get changed! Zoe and the other reception staff were fantastic sorting us out a room at 9am and offered us a coffee while we waited. This made the whole day run smoothly and we couldn't be more grateful.
The room was really nice and very clean, the staff were all lovely and the free breakfast in the morning was really good with lots of choice. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bristol - great place in a great location! Straight across from Temple Meads train station.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elpsinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived very late at night, so being 30 seconds from the station is great, check in was quick and easy.

The room itself was nice, clean with a very comfortable bed and brilliant AC. The only issue I had was the shower gel not much comes out when you press it.

I had room 515 which faces out to the back of the hotel and was extremely quiet so maybe ask for a back facing room if you are a light sleeper and fancy a lie in as the road out front seems very busy.

Breakfast was actually very nice, with a small selection of hot items (sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, beans) and a continental selection.

Check out was quick and easy and could leave a bag while I went for a meeting.

All the staff were great and very friendly. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 32GarethJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel is situated next to Temple Meads station, and yet far from train noises. Of course it's on a main road, so I would probably avoid any room under the 3rd floor. Our room was clean and with everything we could possibly need. Tv, hairdryer, courtesy kit, ironing board and whatnot. Among all these things there wasn't any of those stool for luggage, and the power sockets weren't in a comfortable position.
But I found these just small downsides.

The breakfast is very nice! A continental and English buffet with loads of different stuff!
It takes 15-20 mins to walk to the town center, therefore I suggest, for those who come to visit by train, to buy the plusbus alongside the train tickets: totally worth it.

Room Tip: Anything 4th floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uollano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great service from all staff. Clean spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. Right next to temple meads railway station. Parking as well. Walking distance to shops. Only 20 minutes from airport. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 898lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Efficient staff and a hotel just right for its location. A very good phone manner when booking in advance and helpful receptionists, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and most important quiet. As is normal with hotels the aircon' was a challenge.The breakfast was passable and OK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any lifts or service rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pressure52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews