We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$59
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glanville Guest House(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Bristol(Bristol)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
287
42
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
42
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper bathbreakfast was deliciouswest loftloft suiteclifton downswhiteladies roadclassic fmren toiletriesboutique hotelroberts radiodab radiogarlic mushroomspanelled wallsmince piesfree standing bathcomfortable bedceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

38 lifts B&B's to a new level. The room are spacious with modern decor, great bathrooms, comfortable large beds, large screen TV, Roberts radios, how long have you got I could go on and on, the staff are a delight and great breakfasts. Pricey but you get what you pay for, would I go back? You bet

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the top of the house are the largest but probably the most expensive. There is no lift at No.38 and there are a few stairs to climb
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a boutique B&B in Clifton. In a converted town house the views from the rooms are fantastic both front and back. The rooms are plain but light and airy. We had room 7 at the front and did not find the road noise at all troublesome (as mentioned by some). Rooms have flat screen tv with free view, tea and coffee facilities and a stocked mini-bar. WiFi is available and free. There is an IPod dock also.
The double bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. Newspapers can be ordered from reception.
Bathroom was very nice with a large old style bath tub an excellent shower and views out over the city. Both bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean and the toiletries were REM
There is a terrace at the back to sit out on summer evenings.
Breakfast was a continental affair with a cooked option - try the garlic mushrooms and poached eggs - heavenly.
Parking was on street and there was ample space
Dinner can be arranged in house I think but with Clifton village a short taxi ride away one is spoilt for choice eatery wise.
Quite pricey though our superior double (room 7) was £160.
Certainly we would stay here again when we return to Bristol.
Photos to follow

Room Tip: Try for the top floor suites
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had a one night stay on our way to Padstow and Mr.Stein now has a tough act to follow! We opted for a suite( room 2) which has a copper bath and fabulous views. We managed to use the bath twice making use of the lovely REN smellies. The room is huge and beautifully decorated with a very comfy bed. A very helpful gentleman helped us with our bags then brought us up a tray of filter coffee. Breakfast can be served in the suites which we recommend as we ate overlooking the park. The cooked breakfast and garlic mushrooms and poached eggs were delicious as was the granola, compote yoghurt and bowl of fresh fruit. We have stayed in lots of hotels and both of us agreed this is a very special place and if you are looking for a room in Bristol this is the place to stay as it's only a short walk from the suspension bridge which is well worth visiting. A good restaurant to go to is the Cowshed a steak lovers paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband booked us in for a surprise anniversary get away.
Parking outside the B & B is pretty scarce but we managed to find on road parking early evening.
We were warmly welcomed and shown into the guest drawing room which is also used as extra breakfast space.
We were allocated to Room 4, which overlooks the downs to the front of the property.
Décor is calm, uncluttered and tasteful.
Bathroom to this particular room held a shower only but was lovely- water pressure quite low. Towels big enough to wrap around you and robes and slippers complete the luxury feel.
Spotlessly clean.
There is road noise but we really enjoyed watching life from our bedroom window in the comfort of our calm surroundings.
Bed huge and extremely comfortable, great white linen and extra blanket if required.
Tea and coffee supplied along with a fridge stocked with nibbles to buy if you got the midnight munchies.
Room pack provided with information and ideas of what to do, WIFI access codes given for each device we used and both were simple to set up.
Iced water served to us while we waited for a taxi was really appreciated- thank you!
Location to Clifton Village is ideal- about 20 minute walk.
Breakfast this morning was outstanding, we ordered full breakfast and smoked salmon and scambled eggs- both fabulous and the fruit compote is addictive!
I feel a bit mean only giving 4 stars but parking was an issue for us and you can hear the movements of other guests throughout the property.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less noise from fellow guests.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerefordGunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The accommodation is 5star The service more than matches the accommodation The young lady that runs the place has a real interest in making sure you have a fault free stay
Cooked breakfast great
Stayed with 2 kids- 2 adjoining rooms

Room Tip: Rooms at back have great views over Bristol city Rooms at front overlook the Downs Both great
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean_JackieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews