We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We found all the staff to be helpful, charming and very friendly. The hotel's ambience was delightful and looked really pretty in the evening with all the lights and the restaurant was attractively decorated and lit. The food was delicious and beautifully served and we really enjoyed our meal. It was a shame that there was a function going on with thumping music that we found very intrusive when we were sat in the lounge area, but at least we couldn't hear it in our room. The room itself was ok, if a little small, but the bathroom was huge and the shower was lovely, but very noisy. We couldn't turn our lights on or off from the bed, which meant we had to find our way back to bed in a dark room. The plumbing seems to be very noisy (we could hear the plumbing from the room next door as well) and we felt the mattress was too hard for us, but this is down to personal taste. I think next time we would upgrade to a larger room with a nicer view. We would like to stress how friendly and helpful the staff were and that our room was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: High end hotel, so worth upgrading to a nicer room we think. There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence188494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 334 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016

Fantastic surrounding, (over) attentive staff, food is very good and does not disappoint. A little pricy for the food, but when the surroundings are taken into account it is fair. Perhaps a touch ostentatious and staff might be a little more welcoming. But I am being very picky - I would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sdcoomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

This is a really pleasant hotel which serves good food at reasonable prices. Ideal for business with good facilities. The rooms are really nice with ample space and really good bathroom facilities. I would recommend the rooms on level 3 as they come with balconies as well.

Worth a stay and ideal for couples as well.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Madness2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My surprise birthday was marred at the beginning, we arrived at the Bar we all took our seats and ordered our drinks, well after an eternity and 3 complaints from 3 different members of my party, we did get the drinks. We then went to a private dinning room upstairs, where we ate an excellent meal, served by a very helpful chap. The organisation of this party was arranged by my daughter with an helpful member of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 101Christina101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

A good location for central Bristol, I'm not sure I'd stay for pleasure though.The staff weren't very helpful
regarding the lack of parking and offered no help
with our luggage. The building is interesting, we paid for an upgrade but sadly ended up in a badly lit room with little natural light which felt quite clostrophobic. The breakfast menu was interesting I chose the healthy breakfast,disappointingly the carrot & Ginger sausage hadn't been warmed properly, I suspect it had been frozen.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tracy_J_Douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.3 km away
Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin & Bistro

Address: The Sugar House Narrow Lewins Mead, Bristol BS1 2NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#2 Green Hotel in Bristol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#4 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: RM625 - RM1,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin & Bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel du Vin & Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin And Bistro
Hotel Du Vin Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing