We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeaway”
Review of Joy Raj

Joy Raj
Get food delivered
Ranked #365 of 1,644 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$17 - US$35
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Joy Raj is an established Indian Restaurant located in Clifton, Bristol. Endeavoring to provide an excellent Asian food experience, we aim to give great service in a traditional Indian restaurant environment! We at Joy Raj aim to provide our customers with a warm, welcoming atmosphere in a beautifully crafted Clifton style building. Our restaurant allows our customers to sit in comfortable surroundings with excellently prepared fresh food.Serving delicious, mouth watering Indian cuisine, our chefs have many years experience in cooking food from various parts of South Asia.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had several different dishes on differet occassions. Large portions. Delicous. Food ready on the dot.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tvajDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

It was our first time ordering from Joy and my gosh it won’t be our last. From the moment I ordered over the phone to collecting it, the service was so lovely! They used my name, eye contact - everything you love when spending money lol! And the food was just amazing!! No gristly meat, amazing temperature, amazing taste! We highly recommend and will be returning weekly!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jasminede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Good honest food, well cooked, tasty, perfect!
Great staff, very welcoming and the service was perfect. We loved our evening and will definitely be back!
Thanks to the chef and all involved!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Hellie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

just the place to go to for a nice curry, with an extensive menu to choose from there's a dish for everyone's taste

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deluxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

The place was surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night in Clifton. The food was fairly good and the staff were also good

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank steven863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy Raj also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Joy Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.