We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal, good value for money ”
Review of La Mediterranean

La Mediterranean
Ranked #223 of 1,847 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

An excellent meal and very good value for money. Portions of a good size and a variety of choices on the menu. Attentive, enthusiastic staff. The service was speedy as I was on my own, although I didn't feel as though they wanted to rush me out to make way for the next people. I will definitely return when next in Bristol.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We had no expectations, but my daughter having recently moved to Southville, we liked the look of the displayed menu.
We were unable to get a table on Saturday, but persevered and got a table this evening. Oh what a delight! The service was impeccable, delightful waiter, and the food, totally delicious, exactly what we wanted!
We shall certainly come again.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank vwgolffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I order from La Mediterranean every Thursday after I go swimming and have it for lunch on a Friday, it's massively delicious, really good prices and such a nice break from pretentious hipster places with disappointing food!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I had to write a review about La Mediterranean as I believe it to be an undiscovered gem in Bristol. The food is wonderful here and whenever we go we always have a mixed mezze or vegetarian mezze which is amazing. They offer great potion sizes and I am always full up after eating there. I can be quite picky with what I like to eat but the staff here are always happy to swap items of the mezze for ones I like. Staff are always happy and polite and I always enjoy going there.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank katrobertson2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We went here for a meal with my parents. I must say that it exceeded my expectations. The food was fantastic and portions were large. The restaurant is quite small and you do need to book a table. None of us could eat all of our main meal and the staff were very accommodating in proving cartons to take our food home. I also managed to order a dessert to take away. I recommend this to anyone ho wants nice food at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracyl295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mediterranean also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to La Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing