We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I scream for Ice Cream!!”
Review of The Works

The Works
Ranked #5 of 245 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Description: A family restaurant which is a place to meet, eat and treat for all ages. Serving savoury & sweet crêpes & waffles accompanied with cocktails, milkshakes and all sorts of fab delights! Come and try all of our ice cream we make on site - Served with a WOW Factor.
Restaurant details
Description: A family restaurant which is a place to meet, eat and treat for all ages. Serving savoury & sweet crêpes & waffles accompanied with cocktails, milkshakes and all sorts of fab delights! Come and try all of our ice cream we make on site - Served with a WOW Factor.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This place is an absolute find! Our favourite is the homemade ice cream and sorbets. There have really unusual flavours like apple pie and biscoff and we love trying different ones each time. The desserts are amazing and you can also order to take away! Great for the lips not so much for the hips. But it's worth it! Lovely and friendly staff as well. One of our favourite places in High Wycombe!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WingsNBings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at The Works, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hiya WingsNBings, we're so glad you love our homemade ice-creams and sorbets - perfect for this weather! Our staff always work hard to ensure each guest is made to feel a part of our family!

We look forward to seeing you again,
The Works Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I'm more of a full english kinda person and was sceptical to say the least about visting here. Was well worth the visit.

I had 3 stack pancakes, with bacon and maple syrup, and ir was devine, couldn't fault it. Topped off with a relaxed atmosphere and really friendly staff you cant go wrong.

Would happily visit again.

Thank alrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at The Works, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you alrth! We're glad to see that we have been able to WOW you with our breakfast pancakes, perhaps when you're next in we can WOW you with our main menu.

We look forward to seeing you agian,
The Works Family (High Wycombe)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Lovely food, great staff, gluten free waffles are amazing. They are very child friendly, and nothing is too much trouble.

Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Owner at The Works, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Karen,


So glad you enjoyed The Works experience! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! - we also made some delicious gluten free crepes!


Kind regards,
The Works Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Not been here for a while, as we usually go to the one in aylesbury.
A bit busy today but managed to get seated, love going to the works their menu is good.
I had my usual the dirty dog in crepes yum it has hot dogs and pulled pork in barbecue sauce with jalapeños also coldslaw and spicy gherkins.
My favourite milkshake is salted caramel absolutely delicious...

Thank Keeth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Owner at The Works, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Keeth007,

We are always happy to hear guests love coming into the restaurant. The Dirty Dog is a firm favourite with many!

Hopefully we see you again soon!

Best wishes,
The Works Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

If you still have a place for a desert and you are near by. Very attentive staff and lot of goodies to choose from.

Thank TiboreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at The Works, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you, TiboreS!
We're glad you had room left for desert, and that you enjoyed our extensive selection of goodies. Next time you come in you'll have to let us WOW you with our savoury options! With any luck you'll still have room for desert!

We look forward to seeing you again,
The Works Family
High Wycombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Works also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing