We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at Paradise Street so obviously we like it. This year it was a one bedroomed apartment which is possibly the best of all; good space in the living area and a walk-in shower as well as a bath. Everything was well-organized, the staff are very friendly and keen to help. The location is very good with Burleigh Street and the Grafton Centre offering good shopping and the town centre is a pleasant 10 minute walk away across Christ's Pieces.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobH181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Once again we stayed at Paradise St for two weeks. Everything went very smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and there are ample supplies. The location is superb.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobH181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous 2 night stay in a lovely 3 bedroom apartment. High spec, toasty warm, great facilities for all. Excellent location close to shops, pubs, supermarkets - no noise from nearby Grafton Centre at night. 10 minute stroll into centre of town. Well situated for Jesus College or Angela Ruskin in particular. Staff fabulously helpful, thank you. Much more enjoyable than a hotel - very relaxing weekend. Will recommend highly, and certainly visit again. Many thanks

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklyfenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed on Norwich Street in summer 2012 and had a great experience. Communication before hand was quick and checking in was easy. The kitchen was really well supplied (which I have learned since is rarely the case in short term apartments), and any concerns were quickly taken care of. The internet was fast, the phone was cheap for overseas calls. The neighborhood was great. Make sure you go to one of the local pubs for quiz night! Our favorite was The Alma on Panton and Russell Court.

Room tip: We had the room at the back, which meant that we had a private patio for outdoor dining. Other rooms had access to a similar thing, but ours was far more convenient.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kednewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the apartment on Paradise Street for 3 weeks whilst searching for a flat in the area. The YourSpace Apartments are really well maintained and well equipped. My only complaint could be that the apartment was very hot, especially in the evenings although it was late July and August that we stayed. The building has machinery underneath which generated a lot of heat and there's nowhere for that heat to go.

All in all though a great apartemnt in a very convenient location.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews