We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
316
504
264
90
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
504
264
90
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room pancake machine swimming pool leisure facilities two double beds health club city centre good size plenty of parking steam room park and ride family room public areas minute drive reception staff weekend break quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a really bright and airy Holiday Inn with a pleasant atmosphere and very professionally run. The conference facilities are excellent and spacious and even a standard rooms feel comfortable and well laid out.

The bar staff were particularly polite and are happy to visit your bar/lounge table to serve. Also one of the best breakfasts in this Holiday Inn :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boxerdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Guest, many thanks for your 5 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the conference facilities to be excellent. We aim to ensure you have a great experience whilst staying with us and we are pleased we met all of your expectations.
We hope you visit again soon.
Regards
Joy Hopkins
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This hotel is on the outskirts of Cambridge, handy for the main road south/north, but not if you like to be in the centre of town. It is in huge grounds and a quiet location with ample parking. Some of it has, I believe, been re-furbished although the ground floor rooms we were in haven't yet and they were a bit tired but the family rooms are huge. As IHG members we had paid with points this time so the 2 rooms were a bargain. The hotel was full (half term week and weddings I think) and our rooms weren't ready when we arrived but the receptionist was very helpful, gave us a map and explained the different ways of getting into Cambridge centre and where to go (we opted for a taxi which was approx. £8 each way rather than drive or park and ride). We used the pool in the evening which also has a sauna, steam room and hot tub and the area was clean and well maintained. The only issue there was a family (local members I think) who seemed to think that they had a monopoly on the hot tub and to use it you needed to just be blunt, say excuse me and get in, which I did! We had eaten in the city so we only had breakfast there which was £10pp pre-paid on a weekend and was excellent - a lot of choice, well cooked and the hot food was hot! We would stay there again but perhaps ask for a room that has been re-furbished.

Room Tip: Higher floor for re-furbished room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemyholiday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Guest, many thanks for your comments and we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Regards
Joy Hopkins
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

A pleasant holiday inn, the staff are friendly, the rooms a decent size and well equipped. Breakfast was good. I enjoy staying at this hotel and will certainly stay again. The hotel is also well positioned to explore thesurrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RICKPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge and found our staff to be helpful. It's nice to know you thought the rooms to be well equipped and the hotel in a convenient location . We look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon.
Regards
Joy Hopkins
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The communal areas are decent and food is good even the gym is not bad
However the room I stayed in was in need of a revamp
It was old and not the cleanest as I found thick dust on the skirting boards and toilet roll holder which was disappointing
Also the room was cold however it was not possible to switch the heating on
I know someone else made the same observation
There are plenty if other hotels in the area so next time I may give this one a miss

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear David, please accept my apologies for any short falls you encountered whilst stay at the hotel. I shall pass your comments on to our house keeping manager so that he may speak to his staff regarding your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the food and our leisure facilities and hope you visit again soon.
Regards
Joy Hopkins
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

On arrival we discovered a leak in the bathroom. Luckily we were able to change rooms. Dinner was OK, nothing spectacular. Table decoration was a pot plant of thyme which a couple of ants took a shine to also. Breakfast was adequate although we had to ask for plates and a hot drink. People were generally helpful but because of the bank holiday, they seemed to be short staffed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank beesrbusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am pleased we were able to move you to a more suitable room and you found our staff helpful. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Regards
Joy Hopkins
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews