We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
168
344
165
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
344
165
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park hi express city centre cycle path free wifi beans the sofa bed quiet location breakfast was included budget hotel short stay clean hotel hen party car park what it says on the tin yogurt plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Great staff, great location, great facilities. Breakfast was good. Good choices. Staff very friendly and helpful. The pub across the car park is great for food. Good atmosphere. Car park onsite with easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast good.

We do hope you will return to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Lauren - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Met by very attentive staff at reception who explored gluten free options for dinner/breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. One or two small issues. The hairdryer did not blow very hot and one reading lamp could not be adjusted. They responded quickly to our comments.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff willing to help in any way possible, at check in we solved several requests, from printing boarding pases to adding an extra bed in our room, to restaurant recommendations.
The breakfast buffet with good variety. Five star service at a HI price.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived very early for our one night stay yesterday but Kerry very kindly let us check in to our room anyway which made all the difference to our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Kirsthp,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Lucy - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express is a hotel we often opt for. We had a slightly smaller room than we've had at other HI's, but it wasn't a problem at all.
Good breakfast and helpful staff.
Plenty of parking, but out of town a little. It was busy!
.......................................................

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Mr M,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge. Unfortunately, all our rooms are the same standard size but we are glad this did not ruin your experience. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our all inclusive breakfast and free parking. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Lucy - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews