We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White Barn

The White Barn from the patio garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White Barn from the patio garden
The open plan living room The patio garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The White Barn from the patio garden
The open plan living room
The patio garden
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Hilton maze in June
Visit the ancient colleges in nearby Cambridge
Nearby Wimpole Hall, National Trust historic house
The river, Ely
Cottages on Hilton Green
The nearby market town of St Ives
Fenland scenery at Hemingford Abbot
Wind powered water mill at Wicken Fen (National Trust)
Hilton House
Hilton Hall, built in the seventeenth century and later owned by the author of Aspects of Love
Hilton Green in June
Angelsey Abbey
Ely Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could possibly need for a very comfortable stay. In a pretty little village with nice walks and Cambridge just a short drive away without all the hassle.
I would definitely recommend The White Barn. Thankyou Claire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for a great review. Our village is beautiful - great walks on the green and over the common land!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The White Barn is a lovely place to stay. It is well positioned, extremely well equipped, and with comfortable furniture.
Easy access to Cambridge (via the Park and Ride in St Ives) with lots of interesting places to visit nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for a great review. The new park & ride at St Ives is working really well. It's less than five minutes drive from the White Barn, there's loads of parking, and it's a quick trip into Cambridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“An ideal base for exploration.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment of arrival, we knew that The White Barn, was going to be an ideal base for our holiday exploring Cambridgeshire.
Claire made us feel very welcome, and her property is very clean, well furnished, and decorated ,and most of all comfortable, ( especially the bed), and has everything you could possibly need, and what's more it all works.
The White Barn , we found was very central for visiting many places such as Cambridge, Huntingdon, and many more places of interest.
The big question is really, would we stay at The White Barn again, and would we recommend it to family, and friends ? The answer is a definite YES !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks very much for such a fantastic review. There's certainly plenty to explore round here and we're near really good routes for getting around to local sites and further afield. We're really glad you had such a good stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandMa...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little gem”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved the White Barn. It is exceptionally well equipped, a lovely little garden area with seating and off road parking. Fabulous hosts who were welcoming, but unobtrusive. A great location for Cambridge and nearby National Trust properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks for such a great review, we hope you'll be able to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCRoss
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The White Barn is clean, comfortable and well equipped
Cambridge is easy to get to and from with the Park & Ride and we would recommend a short trip to Duxford Air Museum. It was a short break for us for me to bring back some childhood memories. We didn't do a half of what we wanted to and will not hesitate to book The White Barn when we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks very much indeed, and glad you had such a successful stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing