We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, nice cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Dining Lounge Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining Lounge Room
Floor Plans Bedroom 1 set-up as Super King Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kitchen Dining Lounge Room
Floor Plans
Bedroom 1 set-up as Super King Bed
Bedroom 1 set-up as seperate twin beds
Bedroom 2 or Lounge
Bedroom 2 or Lounge
Bedroom 2 set-up as separate twin beds
View from Balcony
Bathroom separate Bath and Shower enclosure
Outside Front
Outside Back
Map of area
Map to city centre
Map from train station
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Comfortable, nice cottage ”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was very happy with my stay at Casey's Yard. Nice apartment and very accommodating proprietors. Could not be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well-equipped and handy”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Five of us stayed at Casey's Yard for a 50th birthday reunion weekend. Will and Jane were extremely friendly and helpful, both in communications before the weekend and while we were there. We arrived at 3 separate times, and with 2 different cars, and had the apartment configured with 5 single beds. All of this seemed to be no trouble to the owners who were there to meet all 3 arrival times, and were happy for us to leave our cars until later in the day after check-out. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and beautifully furnished. We were out and about a lot so I can't comment too much on the TV or cooking facilities!
The apartment is on a busy road, but is well double glazed. We walked into town several times - didn't take long at all along the road, or take a longer but very pleasant walk along the river. I would definitely book this apartment again if we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we could have 5 single beds.
Liked least: The shower which was rather feeble
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithythe...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, great owners and very clean”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here over the Easter holidays with our 3 children. Although one had a put up bed there was plenty of space for all of us. The furnishings were great and comfortable as were the beds. The TV was modern and large and the shower and bathroom decorated to a high standard. The kitchen area is large, well equipped and again to a very high standard. Being a loft conversion there are plenty of ingenious nooks and crannies and inventiveness of extracting the most out of smaller spaces. The apartment is a nice 20-30 minute walk along the river Cam and plenty of restaurants and pubs along the way. Would recommend this to anyone and will certainly look to return in future to explore more of Cambridge. William is also very accommodating with early arrival and late check out which was much appreciated and Jane showed us around initially and had a great deal of local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602TinaS
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect for our few days in Cambridge. The apartment was very well equipped and had everything we needed (microwave, fridge with milk!, shampoo, towels, etc.). We could even check in early.
Would recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
1 review
“Great place to stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I would highly recommend Casey's Yard to anyone. Will and Jane were very gracious hosts, meeting us with tea and biscuits on arrival. The photos of the flat do not do it justice, it looks even nicer in person! It was a great location for a reunion of university friends. It was well situated for trips into Cambridge as well as full equipped for a self catered evening of making food and catching up with old friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing