We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located& well equipped, also very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 Lisle Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom 1.2 meter Bed
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dinning Room through to Sitting Room
Lantern Tower Ely Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ely, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BellaandB...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well located& well equipped, also very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The townhouse is perfect for your stay. It is clean and well equipped-even a washing basket. The outside area has a lovely garden and outdoor settings, the weather was not warm enough for us to sit outside

Ken & Jo are so friendly and helpful for information on the local area.

Aldi & Sainsburys are a few minutes walk down the street. The train station is a 10 min walk.

Ely is such an interesting and beautiful village, the Cathedral is a must and the tower tour has an amazing view across the region. Oliver Cromwell's House provides an insight into his life.The canal cruise is enjoyable. Wicken Fen is important to visit as it is the best preserved area of the Fens.

For Australians visit Donington Parish Church to see the Matthew Flinders' Memorial stained glass window and display. It is about 1.5 hours from Ely.

Ely is also 10 mins train from Cambridge.There are many eating places within an easy walk.

We so enjoyed our stay that we hope to stay again when we visit our family in 2 years time. We still have so much to see in the area and Lisle lane is the perfect base for this.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singtrave
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely choice.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great experience. Little things addressed immediately. On main Street, car noise only when window open. Great access to everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail13055...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5*”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just had a four night break at this property to visit relations in the area. This was one of the best holiday rentals we have had. The owner was welcoming and helpful. The house had everything we needed and more, was warm and very comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend this property to anyone staying in Ely. Our dogs were welcomed and the enclosed garden and lovely walks nearby were a bonus. Definitely a 5* property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable & Welcoming”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fulfilled our needs for a short stay to spend time with family in Ely. Bright and clean with comfortable seating and beds. We did find it difficult getting to sleep on the first night because of traffic noise but we closed the window (warm night) and it was better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious bright feel.
Liked least: Traffic noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Knodishall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice central location.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house is central for both the city centre and also not far from the river which was ideal for us. We stayed 3 nights and didn't need our car again until we left which was lovely. We visited the Cathedral, Oliver Cromwell 's house, the continental market, the antique centre and had a trip on the river all of which were great. We also had some good meals out I think our favourite was The Cutters which is right beside the river. Ken was very friendly and helpful and had tea and biscuits waiting so many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the house apart from the very sensitive smoke detector .
Liked least: The overgrown garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing