We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cottage for 2
Cottage for 4
Cottage for 5
Cottage for 4
Cottage for 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sark, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I've just spent ten days staying at L'Ecluse and loved it. The garden is stunning and the location is peaceful nestling in woodland but within five minutes from a stunning bay. The whole of Sark is easily accessible from here via bike or walking. Mary and Bronwyn are delightful hosts. I highly recommend L'Ecluse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewL12
Westerham, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, fantastic stay, couldn't have been looked after better”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our eighth trip to Sark and the first time we didn't stay on Little Sark. The location of L'Ecluse, just next to the Seigneurie (and Hathaways!) is brilliant. The ability to walk down to Port du Moulin for an evening picnic and the chance to explore the headland was brilliant. Mary was an exceptional hostess and we were well looked after by the delightful Bronwyn. We stayed in the smaller of the 2 bedroom accommodations available however it was more than adequate although we would probably wouldn't have chosen to cook too many main meals. Addition of a shower would make this practically perfect for a family holiday. Wireless and satellite TV were a luxury however being able to see the Milky Way on a "dark sky' clear night was unbeatable. We will doubtless return as there is more exploring to do!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Andrew,Carys and friends. What a delightful party to have stay. Sociable,fun and we'd love to have you back. Mary and Bronwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parryj0ne...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Inviting friendly environment”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Mary and Bronwyn are naturals in the hospitality business. Cottages immaculately maintained as are the beautiful gardens. Nothing too much trouble. Have been coming regularly for years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryf100...
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I did not know that Mary's rental was on Trip Advisor and just spotted it.
We live in the U.K and have stayed at this wonderful rental cottage numerous times.
It is in the most lovely valley with stunning gardens.
Surrounded by woodland and yet a stones throw from the cliff path and down to the beach.
The accomodation was always beautifully clean.
Sark is one amazing island with superb walks and lovely places to eat.
Look forward to coming back in the future
We LOVED IT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$213
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing