We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
10/10 excellent escape room

We completed the Missing room and it was 10/10 brilliant, an excellent room that posed a good... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
natalie5994
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

We visited escapism chester and chose 'taken' to escape from (which we did with 1 second to spare... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
N8678GPcharlottek
via mobile
Read all 2,131 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chester
from US$12.52
More Info
from US$17.38
More Info
from US$34.76
More Info
from US$271.17
More Info
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
2,063
58
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,063
58
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun great host explained everything seconds to spare great room minutes left team building set the scene birthday treat espionage legacy sophie puzzles escaped hints challenges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Are experience was fantastic and there staff (vikki) were very welcoming. I am very pleased with how I spent my money.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank brannyl2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Branny for leaving a kind review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Many thanks,

Escapism Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vikki was are game host and made the experience enjoyable and made shore we understood and completed the room teyodvxch

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Explore11085020223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review, hopefully see you for another escape!

Many thanks,

Escapism Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant room and always a great staff team. Jadene was our game leader today and she was brilliant!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for Katie for leaving your review, we wish you the best of luck for your return!

Many thanks,

Escapism Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did Radioactive and it was absolutely fab. The room was set out really well and the puzzles were fun and challenging. Jadene was really great, super enthusiastic and gave us clues at the perfect moments. I’ve done loads of rooms at Escapism Chester and never fail to have a fab time!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank leahh4444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Leah for leaving your review and for choosing to return to Escapism Chester upon more than one occasion! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.

Many thanks,

Escapism Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our hosts were Sara and Hazel and we did The Missing and Legacy and they were both absolutely brilliant!! Had such a fantastic time!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank em_winlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapismChester, Manager at Escapism Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Em for leaving your review, we shall pass on your kind feedback to the girls and the team.

Many thanks,

Escapism Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews