We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment in a great location within...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stanley Place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stanley Place
Lounge with 43' Smart TV + Sky and Bose Wave Sound System Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stanley Place
Lounge with 43' Smart TV + Sky and Bose Wave Sound System
Dining Area
King size Bedroom with Flat Screen TV/dvd
Full fitted kitchen with Induction Hob, Oven & Microwave, Dishwasher, washer/dryer & Fridge/freezer
Francis Francis Coffee Maker
Entrance to 4A
Courtyard complete with BBQ, Tables/Chairs & Parasols
Main Bathroom complete with Bath/shower
City Cottages Bath Robe
En-suite Bedroom with 4' Bed, built in wardrobe, TV/Dvd player DAB Radio with Docking Station.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MichelleS...
Cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in a great location within the city walls”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I can't recommend this apartment enough. It is beautifully decorated with all the mod cons you could need. The owner was so helpful. A great location only five minutes walk from the town centre, and even less to the city walls. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Hi Michelle,
Many thanks for your great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to 4A Stanley place in the future.
Regards Andrew & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q6519XYro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A first-rate flat”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at 4A for a few days with our 4 year old, whilst we visited friends in Chester. The flat is really excellent. It's been done up to a very high standard, is clearly well maintained and brilliantly well equipped. Essentials such as tea, coffee, milk and cake are provided which is a great welcome. Location is extremely central, just a short stroll to the shops even for our 4yo, but at the same time amazingly quiet at night. Great wi-fi. Comes with a parking space so no worries there either. Can't fault it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Hi Roger,
We really do appreciate our guests comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to 4A in the future.
Regards- Andrew & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten J
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great stay with my partner,our 1yr old and my mum and dad. Great location to city centre (literally a few mins walk) and the apartment was ideal for all of us. The apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Beds were so comfy and the apartment felt really spacious even with us all in it. It had all the amenities that we needed and it really felt like home from home. There is a lovely courtyard outside and it's in such a lovely road. We have stayed in hotels in Chester but loved the apartment for us, it was lovely to have that freedom you don't get with hotels. It really made our few days in Chester and would love to stay here again. It's a big tick and 5 star from us

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Kirsten,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at 4A Stanley Place.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards
Sheila & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Allison,
Many thanks for your great response, we really appreciate our guests comments. We do hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Regards
Sheila & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John W
1 review
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

* Excellent apartment, very clean, modern upgrades
* Great location - 2 minute walk from Watergate St - main pedestrian shopping street in the City Center
* Very friendly and helpful owners living in apartment next door
* Great value re: rental price
* Large screen television in living room with all the Sky Channels
* Bedrooms with their own modern televisions
* Bathrooms clean and modern with well working showers
* Modern kitchen
* Apartment has everything one could ask for and will definitely look to book again when I am in Chester !

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Hi John,
Many thanks for your excellent review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you and the team return soon to 4A Stanley Place.
Regards
Andy & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.